+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Real Estate Script/ Listing Type / Sale and Rent

  1. #1

    Question Real Estate Script/ Listing Type / Sale and Rent

    Hello,

    If I hide the field "property for", and rent is set as default, then no rental period is displayed.

    it is possible to disable "sale" in "property for" without consequence problems?

    I only want to rent under property listing type.

    Any ideas ? Many thanks

    Kind regards

  2. #2
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,920
    Lukas, Just go to listing fields > find the listing field you want to edit, probably "property for" then open it up and set "sale" as inactive and save.
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1 > quietSecrets.net

  3. #3
    Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-18 um 18.30.56.png

    Am I blind or where can I disable the single field option sale?

    and if I delete the sale field, then the rental option does not work at all, even if I add the sale option again.
    I tried this once and had to reinstall the script again.
    Last edited by Lukas Kielkowski; January 18, 2021 at 05:38 PM.

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,869
    The 'Rental Period' field depends on the selected option 'Rent' from the 'Property for' field

    to make it always visible, you should edit the code in public_html > templates > your_template > js > lib.js

    find a line this.realtyPropType = function(selector, target_selector, parent_class) {

    and comment out the code below like this:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    to make it for admin panel, go to includes > classes > rlRealty.class.php > function hookApTplFooter()

    remove this block of code:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    Now you can use the Rental Period field independently
    Last edited by Rudi; January 18, 2021 at 06:12 PM.

  5. #5
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,920
    Quote Originally Posted by Lukas Kielkowski View Post
    Attachment 4012

    Am I blind or where can I disable the single field option sale?

    and if I delete the sale field, then the rental option does not work at all, even if I add the sale option again.
    I tried this once and had to reinstall the script again.
    Lukas, the problem might be with radio buttons needing more than if you delete sale and have problems per, as a quick fix to this you could rename Sale > Rent and just have 2 rents listed ?

    Other than that rebuild a new list field that did not rely on radio buttons ? or try rudis solution if needed.
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1 > quietSecrets.net

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    The 'Rental Period' field depends on the selected option 'Rent' from the 'Property for' field

    to make it always visible, you should edit the code in public_html > templates > your_template > js > lib.js

    find a line this.realtyPropType = function(selector, target_selector, parent_class) {

    and comment out the code below like this:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    to make it for admin panel, go to includes > classes > rlRealty.class.php > function hookApTplFooter()

    remove this block of code:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    Now you can use the Rental Period field independently


    thank you very much, I have tried it. It looks good too.
    Unfortunately, the specification " /per day" is then missing on the start page box.

    Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-20 um 19.03.34.png

  7. #7
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,869
    Ok, go to templates > your template > tpl > controllers > listing_details.tpl

    find:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and replace it with:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    then go to tpl > blocks > listing.tpl

    find:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and replace with:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    also in featered_value.tpl

    replace:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    with:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

+ Reply to Thread