+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Get More Details Content Box

  1. #1

    Get More Details Content Box

    Hello,

    How would I only display a content box on specific pages of a listing type?

    Let me explain: Ok, so I have activated the get more details content box. I did this because I want to display this on the ad details page only, this page: https://www.worldclassads.com/classifieds/united-states/community/local-artists/feeling-confident-sample-listing-24.html


    The problem is that I also have the get more details content box on the listing type page shown here: https://www.worldclassads.com/classi...tes/community/ which I don't want it to appear on.

    Is this an error on my part, or is this a limit in flynax?
    Thank you - Your Welcome
    Brian

  2. #2
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,529
    as far as I know it only appears on the ad details page as it relates to the ad owner
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1

  3. #3
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    980
    What owner details you expect to be displayed on listing type page when there are many listings from different owners ?
    Last edited by Rudi; May 20, 2019 at 03:21 AM.

  4. #4
    It is easy, if you go to Admin Panel >> Content Boxes find this box and click edit icon you will find why the box shows on 2 pages.
    see my screenshot: https://prnt.sc/nqqubn
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Viktor View Post
    It is easy, if you go to Admin Panel >> Content Boxes find this box and click edit icon you will find why the box shows on 2 pages.
    see my screenshot: https://prnt.sc/nqqubn
    Uh oh...Now I know I am getting old.

    Content box is still showing here, where it should not be shown: https://www.worldclassads.com/classi...tes/community/

    This is my situation: I have renamed the listing_details_seller.tpl to (!listing_details_seller.tpl) and that is so I can use the content box get seller info box so I can position it to the bottom instead of the sidebar. Can you find a solution to doing this?
    Last edited by Brian Jester; May 20, 2019 at 02:29 PM.
    Thank you - Your Welcome
    Brian

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    11
    How you get to display the seller registration date, " seller since" in the contentbox, seller info (not the get more seller info content box)
    At the demo, you see it in the left sidebar https://classifieds.demoflynax.com/dealer/
    Any idea someone?

  7. #7
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,529
    Quote Originally Posted by M. Eikenaar View Post
    How you get to display the seller registration date, " seller since" in the contentbox, seller info (not the get more seller info content box)
    At the demo, you see it in the left sidebar https://classifieds.demoflynax.com/dealer/
    Any idea someone?
    it should be auto generated ?
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    11
    Not by me. I see only country and how many listing from anyone. I do not use the free template, maybe is that something?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by M. Eikenaar View Post
    Not by me. I see only country and how many listing from anyone. I do not use the free template, maybe is that something?
    Maybe you should restore your template file, did you try that?
    Thank you - Your Welcome
    Brian

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian Jester View Post
    Maybe you should restore your template file, did you try that?
    Thanks all for the reply's

    No Brian, i did not (yet) I have support some things, and they solved some issues. Not yet this one. I could't find where you can edit or add this, so it must be auto generated.
    It's now weekend, so I wait for next week. Also I see some faulty alignments in some contact boxes ( as user logged out)

    Anyway, that should be fixed i think.

    I search the forum, didn't see anything about my question:
    Is there a way to show on the homepage in every categorie the adds, whats in that categorie? If you click the main categorie, and go to that page, you can see in the side box, how many adds are in the sub-categorie.
    I have a picture of it, how I want this...

    listing-on-homepage.jpg

+ Reply to Thread