+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Microdata for real estate

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    181

    Question Microdata for real estate

    Hello.

    Hello, the microdata plugin is currently configured for products. How can I modify it to make it applicable to real estate listings?

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,174
    Hello,

    You can modify the plugin and add the structure you need

    For that, go to plugins > microdata > rlMicrodata.class.php

    find a line:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    after:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    add something like:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    and based on the existing methods below getEventsDetails() and getJobDetails() create your own with your structure and relevant data:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    Last edited by Rudi; October 17, 2023 at 03:19 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    181
    Hi Rudi,


    The code posted above is for adding a new schema for an agency, correct? How would I go about changing the schema from 'Product' to 'RealEstateListing'?


    From 'Schema for product': https://schema.org/Product
    To 'Schema for real estate listing': https://schema.org/RealEstateListing


    Please take a look at the screenshot of Google's Product snippet. I hope I won't be penalized (yet) by Google for using the wrong schema category.



    Thank you so much and regards,
    Jay
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,174
    If you need to change only 'Product' word you can just replace it in the file rlMicrodata.class.php:

    Product => RealEstateListing

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    181
    [COLOR=#374151][FONT=S

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    181
    Hi Rudi,
    I would greatly appreciate your assistance in providing the correct schema for real estate. Please check the information below and help me please to provide the correct code

    change the product to this .....


    Type (for synchronize)
    - apartment
    - House
    - SingleFamilyResidence
    - RealEstateListing

    name: (title) (included in product snippets)
    telephone: (for synchronize users phone number)

    numberOfBedrooms: (for synchronize)
    numberOfBathroomsTotal: (for synchronize)

    floorSize
    @type: QuantitativeValue
    value: (for synchronize)
    unitCode: (for synchronize sqm / sqf)

    longitude: (for synchronize)
    latitude: (for synchronize)

    description: (included in product snippets)

    address
    @type: PostalAddress
    streetAddress: (for synchronize)
    postalCode: (for synchronize)
    addressRegion: (for synchronize)
    addressLocality: (for synchronize)
    addressCountry: (for synchronize)

    if for rent
    "leaseLength"
    @type: QuantitativeValue
    unitText: (for synchronize e.g. Hrs, Days, Weeks, Months, Yearly)
    value: (for synchronize for how many e.g. 6)

    also schema for the following
    Video
    FAQ
    ReaEstateAgent - for sellers

    Thank you in advance

  7. #7
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,174
    Sorry, it will take some time and can be done as a customization only

    But you can refer to my instructions below on how to achieve it

    Thanks
    Last edited by Rudi; October 19, 2023 at 03:32 AM.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    181
    The Microdata plugin is dedicated for Classified ads script only?

    Thank Rudi
    Last edited by PQB; October 19, 2023 at 04:03 AM.

  9. #9
    I thought the microdata plugin automatically works on it own, does this mean we have to modify to make it work properly? I'm using classified ads but including real estate, like house rental, etc.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Posts
    165
    Hello Rudi!))
    I think that the microdata plugin should be finalized for all types of lists, since they are in the base assembly and in thematic assemblies too. And also under the php 8 version!

    We are very much waiting!

+ Reply to Thread