+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Location selection fields

  1. #1

    Location selection fields

    Hello Flynax!

    When editing a listing if user changes a category all location selection fields show just Countries.

    2022-09-26_195843.png

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,751
    Hello,

    You can go to plugins > multiField > rlMultiField.class.php > public function hookAddListingPreFields

    replace:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    with:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

  3. #3
    Hello!

    Thank you Rudi, I'll do it.

    One more issue in the last version: Field names in browse form feature doesn't work. Location fields don't appear.

    2022-09-27_132935.png

    2022-09-27_133149.png

    2022-09-27_133724.png

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,751
    It seems that the system cache has not been updated. Try to refresh it or disable it via Basic Settings
    Last edited by Rudi; September 27, 2022 at 10:42 AM.

  5. #5
    I refreshed/updated all refresh options, deleted tmp files several times, disabled caching, deleted cookies

  6. #6
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,751
    I've checked it on your site and it works properly

  7. #7
    Hi Rudi!

    My site that you've checked is 4.9 version. I've installed 4.9.1 in local machine just to compare and check features and bugs, nothing changed in codes, no customization, because I won't use this.
    I updated via patch the version 4.9, after update this feature isn't working properly, where I've added 3 listings with different locations, one of them is my own country. When I select my country in multifield all fields disappear from listing, but with other locations it is working fine. To check if the issue came with the patch files, I tested it with the original 4.9.1 installed. and it is not working.
    Last edited by Logmanov; September 27, 2022 at 04:35 PM.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    I've checked it on your site and it works properly
    Hi Rudi!

    I installed 4.9.1 version. You can check it now.

  9. #9
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,751
    Hello,

    You need to create a ticket and attach valid ftp details

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Hello,

    Ticket ID: BHC-340052

+ Reply to Thread