+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Checkboxes fly off when selecting categories in packages

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Posts
    142

    Checkboxes fly off when selecting categories in packages

    Hello Flynax Team!
    This is the problem that appeared after upgrading to version 4.9.0!
    When selecting a specific category in packages and saving, I check the changes, the ticks disappear, while if you select the Stycky option for all categories, everything works fine.
    In addition, the Select All function does not work, for listing categories, checkboxes do not appear(((

    I thought that this problem was only mine, but I checked on the Flynax demo site, there is a similar situation there!

    Need help!

  2. #2
    Master
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    342
    It’s really not good in the demo, but I’ve tried it on my own side and it works fine for me.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaniel Outis View Post
    Hello Flynax Team!
    This is the problem that appeared after upgrading to version 4.9.0!
    When selecting a specific category in packages and saving, I check the changes, the ticks disappear, while if you select the Stycky option for all categories, everything works fine.
    In addition, the Select All function does not work, for listing categories, checkboxes do not appear(((

    I thought that this problem was only mine, but I checked on the Flynax demo site, there is a similar situation there!

    Need help!
    Yes I can confirm on Fynax Classified Demo, create new listing package, check on a few category > save. Then click edit to see package again and all the checked categories appeared to be unchecked.

  4. #4
    It also happens to me on my site. I cannot select categories

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Posts
    142
    I checked back on version 4.8.2, there is no such problem

  6. #6
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    212
    4.8.2 does not have this issue. I have it on my local machine.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Posts
    142
    The Flynax team, we really need your attention to this issue!

  8. #8
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,751
    Hello,

    You need to check a php config max_input_vars

    Set it to 10000 if it's not

    or create a ticket regarding this issue

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Posts
    142
    Hello Rudi!
    We are talking about the fact that the function does not work in version 4.9.0, although it worked in version 4.8.2)

  10. #10
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,751
    Ok, go to public_html > admin > js > lib.js > find this.openTree

    replace below:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    with:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    I'll create a task regarding this issue

+ Reply to Thread