+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: How to show box on certain category detail page only?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    185

    How to show box on certain category detail page only?

    Hello friends,

    Still working on my project. I have a listing type of gaming and a few sub categories: PS, XBOX, SWITCH, and PC.

    Gaming:
    - PS
    - XBOX
    - SWITCH
    - PC

    I created a welcome banner for each of the category above. I want to show them in category page and view detail page.

    Gaming:
    - PS <- Banner 1
    - XBOX <- Banner 2
    - SWITCH <- Banner 3
    - PC <- Banner 4

    Screen Shot 2021-12-06 at 2.38.55 PM.png

    But it shows all 4 banners in all category detail page. Meaning when I view a listing detail page in PlayStation, I can see all 4 welcome banners of PS, XBOX, Nintendo, and PC. Similarly with other 3 categories.
    How do I change this? I want to show Banner 1 in PS detail page only, banner 2 in XBOX detail page only, etc.

    Thank you and have a great coming week.

  2. #2
    Hello Tim,

    What version of the product do you use? Latest or some earlier?
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    185
    Hi Viktor,

    Thank you for your quick response.
    I'm using the latest version. 4.8.2 classified ads script.

  4. #4
    It is a good news because I have a code for you!
    Open the file: ftp://includes>>classes>>rlCommon.class.php
    Find the method:getBlocks

    Сomment out your default method and try to use mine:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    185
    Hi Viktor,

    I just replaced your code and it worked beautifully just like your work. Can't tell how happy I am.
    Thank you so much for your fast and professional response. I really appreciate it!

  6. #6
    Glad to hear it, but will be better if you add any reviews here: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.flynax.com
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by Viktor View Post
    Glad to hear it, but will be better if you add any reviews here: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.flynax.com
    I just gave a 5 stars rating there. Thanks

  8. #8
    Thank you so much, you are the best **kiss**
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by Viktor View Post
    Thank you so much, you are the best **kiss**
    Hi Viktor,

    **kiss back**

    Thank you for the excellent work. I have another related question. How can I show a content box in "add-listing" page of categories:

    For example I wanna add some tips in a content box for adding listing in these different categories:
    https://realty.demoflynax.com/add-li...ut-a-form.html
    https://realty.demoflynax.com/add-li...ut-a-form.html

    I checked and it seems I can add content box to show in add-listing and edit-listing page yes, but like detail page it won't work with category. Can you add some magic to your code to make it work with add-listing page as well?

  10. #10
    Hello Tim,

    Ok, please find a line in the new method above:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    and replace to:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    Then open a file: ftp://includes>>utils>>Category.php find a method: getCurrentCategory and change to new:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    save and check again.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

+ Reply to Thread