+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: XML feed import/export

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    6

    XML feed import/export

    I generated the url for the feed but when I visit the generated link I get this error:

    This page contains the following errors:
    error on line 1 at column 47: Failed to parse QName 'https:'
    Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.

    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,138
    Hello,

    It seems that there is an incorrect or unescaped symbol in the listing field like '

    you'd better create a ticket to look into the problem

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    6

    Listings preview issue

    Thank for the help, I have another completely different problem, I customized all the submission forms for sellers, and I deactivated all the default categories and create new ones that I want. The problem is that now I no longer see the preview on the listing on the main page, like the Recently added or featured windows on the main page of the website, I attached a picture to make this easy to understand.

    As you can see on the main page the preview is no longer show the title of the listing, price, and so on, it only says listing and that's all, can you help me ith this ?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Shane Lake View Post
    Thank for the help, I have another completely different problem, I customized all the submission forms for sellers, and I deactivated all the default categories and create new ones that I want. The problem is that now I no longer see the preview on the listing on the main page, like the Recently added or featured windows on the main page of the website, I attached a picture to make this easy to understand.

    As you can see on the main page the preview is no longer show the title of the listing, price, and so on, it only says listing and that's all, can you help me ith this ?
    I would guess that by deactivating your categories and adding new ones it has disabled the Primary category for all the listing forms.

    Go to your 'listing type' and edit, find 'Primary category' and select a new category for that (on the right of that will say build listing forms...click that) then build the forms like, listing title form, featured form, browse form etc. that should reinstate the fields.
    Last edited by Chris Brown; October 21, 2021 at 06:44 PM.
    New Site: CameraSpecs https://bit.ly/3G4uYA6

    Old Site: MotorAdsUk

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    6
    Thanks, I will let you know if I still have issues. Thank YOU!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    6
    One more question, everything works perfectly now, but I still need help, in the exported XML file I need to replace the "<data>" tag with "<listings>". I need this for the Oodle feed program and the feed needs to be exactly as their example. This is a link to their example of the feed.

    https://www.oodle.com/info/feed/samp...hicle_feed.xml

    Below is a picture of my feed:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Shane Lake; October 25, 2021 at 04:32 PM.

  7. #7
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,138
    Go to ftp > plugins > xmlFeeds > rlXmlExport.class.php > public function export > in $xpath[0] = 'data'; > replace data with your value

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for the help, it worked.

    Now one more question, I promise that this is the last one .

    The actual XML path for the vehicle photo:

    <photos>
    <photo>
    <![CDATA[ https://www.localautosearch.com/file...8647_large.jpg ]]>
    </photo>
    </photos>

    I need to change the above code </photo>, </photos> into <image_url>, one row

    <image_url>https://www.localautosearch.com/files/10-2021/ad44/1961-lincoln-continental-convertiblevc-1396898647_large.jpg</image_url>

    I guess I need to change this code:

    $advert[$xml_field] = $cats_out[$flynax_field];
    } elseif ($flynax_field == 'sys_photos') {
    $photos = $rlDb->fetch("*", array('Listing_ID' => $listing['ID']), null, null, 'listing_photos');
    if ($photos) {
    foreach ($photos as $pk => $photo) {
    $advert['photos'][]['photo'] = RL_FILES_URL.$photo['Photo'];
    }

    Can you do it for me?


    Thanks!
    Last edited by Shane Lake; October 26, 2021 at 05:44 PM.

  9. #9
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,138
    Ok,

    change:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    to:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for the help, it worked.

+ Reply to Thread