+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Formating common row of listing fields

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    151

    Formating common row of listing fields

    How can i have normal listing fields(one field per row), when we assign the listing fields inside the common.

    I know, we can assign fields into no group to show the one field per row .

    But, I want to show "Post Date" next to the description as it is now. Now, Common group - listing fields are now in two columns. (.col-md-6)

    I think, it would be better to just replace the

    <div class="common row"> to <div class="no group">

    or any other trick to make it one listing field per row?

    I don't know where exactly need to edit, can anyone guide me?

    common-group.jpg

  2. #2
    the code is in listing_details.tpl

    Looks little more complicated as the common group is in {if} statements.

    You would probs need to edit the div class

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Last edited by Chris Brown; October 18, 2021 at 05:06 PM.
    New Site: CameraSpecs https://bit.ly/3G4uYA6

    Old Site: MotorAdsUk

  3. #3
    You need to remove 1 class. Open the file: ftp://templates>>general_nova>>tpl>>blocks>>field_out.tp l
    find the line:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and remove or deactivate it. Save and check again.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    151
    Thanks viktor, its working partially. But, first few letters are cut down

    Title & description fields are showing each row, but other additional fields shown in two columns.

    (Check attachment)


    common-fields-issue.jpg
    Last edited by Pricky; October 19, 2021 at 05:27 PM.

  5. #5
    If you use inspect, and you find the div class common row, if you remove the row I think that fix's it

    Your websites looking good
    New Site: CameraSpecs https://bit.ly/3G4uYA6

    Old Site: MotorAdsUk

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    151
    Okay chris, Will try it.

    @Viktor, What's your advice on this?

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Pragash Jayaraman View Post
    Okay chris, Will try it.

    @Viktor, What's your advice on this?
    failing that you could try using Viktors code above, but change

    col-md-6 col-sm-6 col-xs-12 two-columns

    to:

    col-md-12


    I think this may be better solution, Give it a try see if it works how you need
    New Site: CameraSpecs https://bit.ly/3G4uYA6

    Old Site: MotorAdsUk

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    151
    Yes, its worked chris.

    Thank your very much Viktor & Chris

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    151
    And another thing is checkbox, currently checkbox is the only field is over hightlighted in the listing details on demo script with "not active fields" & "green tick box".

    I wanted to show it as usual simple listing fields like text, raido, dropdown.

    These are checkboxes, i have hidden not active fields & green tick box. But, it has more space between each item, how can i have it single line itself without any spaces one next to another(With comma seperated if possible) in the same listing field row (not in next line like description text area field) like other listing fields text, radio, dropdown

    Check screenshot

    checkbox-fix.jpg

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Pragash Jayaraman View Post
    Yes, its worked chris.

    Thank your very much Viktor & Chris


    no problem


    Not sure on the checkbox changes, may need some customisation for you by Flynax
    New Site: CameraSpecs https://bit.ly/3G4uYA6

    Old Site: MotorAdsUk

+ Reply to Thread