+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Content name

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    27

    Post Content name

    Dear, Sir

    Hello, Could you tell me.What's content name of sort listings ?

    Thank,
    Pen Phirun

    Screen Shot 2012-10-27 at 15.16.35.jpgScreen Shot 2012-10-27 at 15.32.23.jpg

  2. #2
    Hi Pen,

    It's blocks/grid.tpl but you should have correct $listings array to print listings in the box,. or you can try something like
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    But anyway array with listings should be correct.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    27
    hello Mike F.
    i try try but can not, i don't understand code $your_custom_listings.
    now i want to show category mobile phone, how can i write code ?

  4. #4
    Hi, sorry i understood you wrong. To display category and keep it dynamic better to apply customization from this post:

    http://www.flynax.com/forum/showthre...ull=1#post2917

    It will be like listing field which displays category and subcategory of listing.

  5. #5
    Forgot to say that you have to add the category field then to the short form of listings and it will be added to the sorting as well.

    Or if you don't want to customize it in code you have to look into includes/controllers/listing_type.inc.php to add items to the sorting array

    or

    templates/template/blocks/grid_navbar.tpl to change how it looks

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    27
    Dear Mike F.

    Thank for your help me, sorry that bother you but please help me, i want to create new menu (example: menu cameras) and than when i click on this menu cameras, it will appear listing cameras and sort list post. please see my picture below.
    example.jpg
    Thank,
    Pen Phirun

  7. #7
    There is simple trick which allows to create menu item and it will open category page.

    Menu item is page so we have to create page, but there are many checking things which will not allow to create what we want through admin panel.

    2 steps to create menu item with link to category page.

    1. open website database through phpmyadmin, find table pages
    Or even easier open database manager in admin panel


    Prepare sql query and run it
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    let's investigate this

    VALUES ('static',

    'cameras_menu', -- key of page (just something logical) it's not important
    '0', -- position of page in menu - you can set it later through AP>Pages
    'listings/cameras', -- !correct path to category

    '3,5,7', -- menus you want add this to: 5 - main menu, 6 - user menu. 7 - footer menu

    'active');


    2. the page doesn't have name so we have to add name for the item menu

    go to AP>>Languages and add phrase with key pages+name+cameras_menu - where cameras_menu is key of added page

    and value you want, in our case it's 'Cameras'

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    27
    Dear Mike F,
    thank Mike, but when click cameras menu, why button down of menu show on listings menu ?
    please see my picture:
    aaa.jpg
    Thank,
    Pen Phirun

+ Reply to Thread