+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can i add district to the location

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    110

    can i add district to the location

    Hi,

    I am wondering if i can add to the country/ state/ city also a dropdown menu "district"
    if so please can you tell me how i can add a "district" to the search and listing field


    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,290
    Hello,

    You can do it via Data-entries import plugin importing a txt file with districts for each city

    or manually via the Multifield manager: go deep to Country > State > your city > add a new item

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    110
    Thank you Rudi

    i have add already some district on country > state > city some district but i can't see the dropdown menu on the add listing or searching bars

    how do i add the district dropdown menu to the 3 option to country > state > city ?

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,290
    If you use the latest plugin version there should be appeared a new level in Listings > Listing Fields > ... Level 3

    you need to add this field to your search form

    or you can rebuild levels by disabling/enabling multi-field entry in the parent listing field:

    Link to Data Entries > select > Edit

    Link to Data Entries > select your multi-field entry > Edit

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    110
    Thank you so much Rudi i found it now and i am able to add all the needed fields

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello,

    You can do it via Data-entries import plugin importing a txt file with districts for each city

    or manually via the Multifield manager: go deep to Country > State > your city > add a new item
    Hello Rudi,
    is there a sample of this text file somewhere?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello,

    You can do it via Data-entries import plugin importing a txt file with districts for each city

    or manually via the Multifield manager: go deep to Country > State > your city > add a new item
    Hello Rudi,
    is there a sample of this text file somewhere?

    What is the easiest way to move a region with its sublocations into another region, for example Moscow and sublocation move into Moscow oblast?
    Is it possible to move them via sql queries, or what would you prefer/suggest in this situation?

  8. #8
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,290
    Hello,

    Unfortunately, there is no easiest way to move the locations

    it requires a few special sql requests for it depending on the location structure


    You can use a text file with a locations list like:

    item1
    item2
    item3
    ...

    or xls/csv file


    and you can apply your list to one multi-field level

+ Reply to Thread