+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Issue in Multifield/Location Filter 2.5.2

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    Rogue River, OR
    Posts
    17
    @ John

    You wrote on May 19, 2021: I tested it in all available for me browsers and it works properly, will try to reproduce your issue tomorrow.

    Hello John,

    because nothing happens and the error still exists as several users wrote to me that the location filter was not working correctly, I searched for it by myself and found the error by chance.

    When 'Select location in Box' and Multilingual paths is enabled, then the issue is there. But when I disable Multilingual paths the issue has flown away!

    Therefore it must be still a bug in location filter.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    Rogue River, OR
    Posts
    17
    Hello flynax team,

    here still a simple question about locations.

    In the phrase 'mf_no_location_in_popover' stands 'We were unable to detect your location, do you want to select your city from the list?'.

    But the popup is unreadable because the text is almost the same color as the background.

    Where can I change the text color for the popover?

  3. #13
    A photo will help.

  4. #14
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,173
    Add the following style into popover.css from templates > your_template > components > popover:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  5. #15
    Rudi,

    Can I confirm your above code allows us to add Location Codes to Admin Panel > Contents > Pages, including:

    {if location_level3}{location_level3}{/if}
    {if location_level2}{location_level2}{/if}
    {if location_level1}{location_level1}{/if}

    Can we add the Location Code to all of the following fields?

    1. Heading (H1)
    2. Title
    3. Meta description

    If yes, any chance this made it into the upcoming update?
    If so, I can wait for it when it is released.

  6. #16
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,173
    Yes, all these fields support location variables

    and this fix will be included in the next plugin update

  7. #17
    Rudi,

    Will the location variables work on the following fields (1) Categories and (2) Tag Cloud plugin:

    - Heading (H1)
    - Title
    - Description
    - Meta Description

    As always, thanks for the terrific Flynax support.
    Last edited by Joe Can; June 12, 2021 at 02:53 PM.

  8. #18
    Bumping this

  9. #19
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,173
    - in categories, you can use geo variables only for the Title field

    - as for the tag cloud plugin, the variables will work only for its main page: Pages > Tags page

  10. #20
    To summarize, the Geo Variables will soon work on the following:

    1. Admin Panel > Content > All Pages:

    - Heading (H1)
    - Title
    - Description (unsure)
    - Meta Description

    2. Admin Panel > Categories > Categories > Choose Any Category > Edit

    - Title Field Only

+ Reply to Thread