+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Nova / Filters in Mobile View Question

  1. #1
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,917

    Nova / Filters in Mobile View Question

    In nova when using filters in mobile view you get the filter with a (+) button to open the filter up and when it id open there is a (-) negative button to close it. That is all good.

    But where it bugs me is when you open the filters to select some filters options, after each selection it auto closes back up, so if you wanted to select say three filters, it is open, close, open, close, open, close, just to get the filter selections you want to use.

    Is there I way I can turn off the auto-close after each filter selection and just allow people to select the (+) or (-) option at the top once they have selected the filters they wish to use?

    Thanks.
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1 > quietSecrets.net

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,856

  3. #3
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,917
    Hello Rudi that only changes the symbols shown on the filter, this does not stop the system updating everytime a filter is selected so you are still open, close, open, close, open, close so in effect that solution does not work.

    I will do a quick video and post up here.

    Please see Video Below. Thanks, Pete

    In short, what we need it to do is update any filters chosen, but we do not then need it to auto-close, it should only close if we select the (-) button at the top after we select as many filters as we want below to avoid the multiple open and close.

    https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cYlUcw88nE
    Last edited by Pete Young; February 20, 2021 at 11:09 AM.

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,856
    Hi Pete,

    Ok, implemented on your end

  5. #5
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,917
    Hi, Rudi at first I thought it was not working but I needed to clear the cache on my phone and it seems to be working now, thank you.

    Would you be able to post the fix here as well, please?

    Pete
    Last edited by Pete Young; February 20, 2021 at 11:09 AM.

  6. #6
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,856
    Yes, sure,

    but this solution is only for the Category Filter boxes:

    in lib.js find screen and (max-width: 767px)

    and replace:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    with:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    then find $.fn.tplToggle = function(options){

    and replace below:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    with:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  7. #7
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,917
    Brilliant, thanks Rudi
    Last edited by Pete Young; February 20, 2021 at 11:08 AM.

+ Reply to Thread