+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: fckeditor toolbar

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    113

    fckeditor toolbar

    Hello,


    I am trying to change the toolbar of the frontpage fckeditor. Want to add some functions and remove the source/html button.
    Changes in > includes > class > rlSmarty.class.php didnt worked for front end editor.

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Best regards
    Andreas

  2. #2
    Flynax developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    237
    Hello,

    You can try to change it in the file: libs/javascript/flynax.lib.js -> method htmlEditor (~line 1050).

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    113
    Hello,


    thanks. But did not worked with 'OrderedList', 'UnorderedList'?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    113
    Will be there a possibility to add 'OrderedList', 'UnorderedList' and that the list-style would be visible?

    At the moment every list-style is invisible, cause of the template.
    If I assign a style like "disk" or something else, there are scattered discs all over the template like at menus etc..

    I want that users can make lists/enumerations in a description field on listing detail page.
    Maybe there is a hack to do that?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    Hi Andreas,

    i hope this is what you need.
    Open libs/javascript/flynax.lib.js -> method htmlEditor

    modify the follow code

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    for List

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Now all of this must still formatted with css in style.css
    e.g adverts description:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    thats all and its also for frontend...

    Best regards
    Steffen
    Last edited by Steffen Buschkemper; October 6, 2012 at 03:07 PM.

  6. #6
    let us know it that is working for you. thanks

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    113
    Hello Steffen,


    thanks for your help. It works very well, but not for the ul li. It works only for numbered lists...

    Now there also appears the following language short something, first before text: {|de|}
    The description field is multi-language and I entered just in the german field, but that did not happened before. Maybe its just an accident, but did someone had the same with other languages?


    Best regards
    Andreas

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    113
    I forgot something.
    I tested it on a mac with Firefox and Safari browser. In Firefox the toolbar looks normal but in Safari the toolbar is arranged just in one line.
    Is it possible to make a break and sort the toolbar in two lines?


    ***found the separator: just add '/', where you want to make a break.

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Andreas_M; October 3, 2012 at 05:46 PM. Reason: solved

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    113
    Hello,


    I tried so many ways, but the unordered list don not show any styles, like disc or decimal.
    I can changed the style type of the ordered list an it works with Steffens code. But
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    is not working for me. Can please someone else test it?
    Normally it should work, because it is correctly defined.

    Steffen, do you have any other idea?


    Best regards
    Andreas
    Last edited by Andreas_M; October 6, 2012 at 11:44 AM.

  10. #10
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    Hi Andreas,

    now the problem is follow.
    The CSS code of Flynax is not optimal!

    In style.css i found a reset for ul li css code!

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and this is the reset part

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Therefore ul not displayed!
    A solution to the problem is very complicated.
    The reset must be defined more specifically as where it is needed!

    A lot of work! The CSS should be revised...

    Best regards
    Steffen

+ Reply to Thread