+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: General nova Main menu

  1. #1

    General nova Main menu

    Hello.

    I want to remove links to "Listing Types" from the main menu at the top of the page. I know it could be done by unchecking here:
    pages -> edit pages -> Show page link in
    But how to do this by leaving this checked?
    Seems that modifications should be made to this file:
    /templates/general_nova/tpl/menus/main_menu.tpl

    Untitled.png
    Untitled2.png

  2. #2
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,792
    ? why do you want to leave it checked but not show ? confused
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1

  3. #3
    Because I have customizations that require that this checkbox not to be uncheched. If I uncheck, it affects my customization. So I want to remove the "Listing Type" links from the main menu by source code modification. Basically I want that the main menu shows all kind links exepts "Listing Type" links.

  4. #4
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,792
    Ok try this > not sure if it will work properly ? (always make a backup of files before changing them please) +nwrite down the changes so if you need to reverse you can?

    Go to your template > CSS > Bootstrap > 1475

    and find below


    @media (min-width: 992px)
    .d-lg-flex {
    display: -ms-flexbox !important;


    and change to

    @media (min-width: 992px)
    .d-lg-flex {
    display: none;

    or the other way is to block n add as in

    @media (min-width: 992px)
    .d-lg-flex {
    /*display: -ms-flexbox !important;*/
    display: none;

    I am not sure if this will hide the home and display on map? (it probably will) as I do not have those options on my site but you could manually add some HTML to the header for those 2 ? maybe

    If that does not work yell out.

    I think that rather than to try and fix or modify something that does work, for me I would look at the original modification ( where if you uncheck it changes modifications) and fix that problem, otherwise you are just opening cans of worms after each other.
    Last edited by Pete Young; September 28, 2020 at 11:52 PM.
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1

  5. #5
    Thank you Pete,
    Unfortunately, this hides all menu. Including Home, Search, etc.

    I guess changes should be made here. Maybe can create a foreach exception. Just an idea. I don't know if this can be done.
    /templates/general_nova/tpl/menus/main_menu.tpl Line: 12

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  6. #6
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,792
    I have customizations that require that this checkbox not to be uncheched. If I uncheck, it affects my customization.
    what are these can we look at re working this part, that would be your best option that I can see.
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1

  7. #7
    Here is that customization. It only shows "Listing Category" links in the category menu.
    https://forum.flynax.com/showthread....-Category-menu

    This is the code what Rudi gave and it shows only "Listing Category" links.
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    And this is the original code which shows full menu.
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Is it possible to modify it to show everything except the "Listing Category" links?
    Otherwise, unchecking checkboxes in the settings will make these links disappear in both menus.

  8. #8
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,792
    will send a PM
    Getting Started or Starting Over with Your Classified Site? then Get Ready Set Fly V 4.7.1

  9. #9
    Rudi, could you take a look at this?
    I've made some changes and got what I need. Now this script show all kind links in the main menu except "Listing Category" links but I can't figure out how to assign the "Post ad" link with the "+" symbol.
    Untitled.png

    This is the updated script:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  10. #10
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,583
    Hello,

    Below:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    add a line:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

+ Reply to Thread