+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Add external link to listing details page

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    74

    Add external link to listing details page

    Hello,
    I'm using the Flynax auto script.
    I've created my blog section in Joomla. I've created several pages for reviewing the cars on blog.
    I want to create a column in the script's database (categories's table) and manually add the auto review link. I want display review link in the listing detail page if the category of the ad was linked.
    If you can help me please
    Thanks
    Car sell in: BanBan.ir

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,463
    Hello,

    It will require a customization
    you can create a ticket if it suits you

  3. #3
    Hello Mousa,

    Also, you can create a static box with any text and links and add this box on details page and only to few categories. See my screenshot example: https://prnt.sc/kflc4l
    Last edited by Viktor; August 9, 2018 at 05:35 AM.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    158

    Lightbulb Category Description

    Hello Viktor and Rudi,

    To solve this question provisionally, I ask:

    is it possible to display the Category Description within the Listing Details page? it would be even better if it could display on a tab, on the right side of "tell a friend"

    So we can write the Average-Prices, Data-Sheet, or Link to a more complete article, you understand?

    Very Thanks
    Last edited by Ed; August 9, 2018 at 07:32 AM.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    74
    Hello,
    Thank you for your answer.
    Because I am in Iran, unfortunately, I do not have the option to pay for the support (transfer of money) because of US sanctions against Iran.
    On the other hand, the price of the US dollar in Iran is very high and the cost of one month of your support is equivalent to one month of my salary. Inflation is high in Iran.For Example see the chart in the below link for the price of the car over the past two months.
    https://www.banban.ir/blog/auto-price

    So if you can guide you, please

    Thanks
    Last edited by Mousa Lotfi; August 9, 2018 at 08:29 AM.
    Car sell in: BanBan.ir

  6. #6
    Mousa, Viktor provided you with easy solution, that doesnt require any coding or modification.

    Create new block, for example name it "Audi links"
    /admin/index.php?controller=blocks&action=add

    Select Box type: html
    Box side: sidebar

    Now select to show block only in category Audi.

    Edit block and put text and links you want to show in it.

    Show on pages, select: View details page, and block will show on your listings page (in category audi).
    Last edited by Kenan Mahmutovic; August 27, 2018 at 03:03 PM. Reason: new info added

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenan Mahmutovic View Post
    Mousa, Viktor provided you with easy solution, that doesnt require any coding or modification.

    Create new block, for example name it "Audi links"
    /admin/index.php?controller=blocks&action=add

    Select Box type: html
    Box side: sidebar

    Now select to show block only in category Audi.

    Edit block and put text and links you want to show in it.

    Show on pages, select: View details page, and block will show on your listings page (in category audi).
    Hello

    I am not able to display a content box in one category, or within several categories, in the previous version (4.6.1) this worked very well, can anyone help me?



    Thanks
    Last edited by Ed; November 11, 2019 at 08:51 PM. Reason: update-image-url

  8. #8
    Try to choose "Carros" above in pages section.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    158

    In version 4.7.2 I do not see the option to select categories

    Quote Originally Posted by Viktor View Post
    Try to choose "Carros" above in pages section.
    Hi Viktor,

    This print is from version 4.6.1 when this feature was working perfectly.

    But

    In version 4.7.2 I do not see the option to select categories, it no longer exists.

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,463
    Hello,

    Try this:

    go to ftp > includes > classes > rlCommon.class.php > public function getBlocks()

    find:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    change to:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    if it doesn't help create a ticket

+ Reply to Thread