+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: A problem when using phone to post ads or even pc???

  1. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello Wei Hong,

    Unfortunately, not

    this update is most likely related to the plugin

    and we don't tell the exact time frames when it will be released
    Very sad Rudi

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Australia mate.
    Posts
    142
    I know you guys are working on this for a release at some point which is great, but just thought I'd post a quick video of the issue from user point of view. This is using town name data from NSW Australia. See https://youtu.be/67accojJ8cM

    It of course works, but would be tiresome for users.

  3. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Graham Jupp View Post
    I know you guys are working on this for a release at some point which is great, but just thought I'd post a quick video of the issue from user point of view. This is using town name data from NSW Australia. See https://youtu.be/67accojJ8cM

    It of course works, but would be tiresome for users.
    That is an excellent example that you got us there Graham, I will update this on my first post. Thank you very much. In USA the list could be even longer in some states ((((

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Australia mate.
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Wei Hong View Post
    That is an excellent example that you got us there Graham, I will update this on my first post. Thank you very much. In USA the list could be even longer in some states ((((
    Texas apparently has over 9100 towns/cities.

  5. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Graham Jupp View Post
    Texas apparently has over 9100 towns/cities.
    I just knew about this. It would be a nightmare

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Australia mate.
    Posts
    142
    Just wondering if this request made it into the 4.8 release? I had a look through the list of updates in 4.8 and didn't see mention of it but hoping it may have been addressed by some other method. Hoping its either in the changes made to maps or else related to this item in the changelist

    "Issue when editing the listing address fixed" .... although that doesn't really sound like this problem.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Australia mate.
    Posts
    142
    Has there been any progress on this as yet? I assume it's the Multifield/Location Filter? Can't see any mention of an update addressing this in the change log for that plugin.

  8. #18
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,514
    Hello,

    Unfortunately, this feature hasn't been added in the last update due to many optimizations of the plugin including 'multilingual paths' feature

    but it's in progress and will be released a bit later

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Australia mate.
    Posts
    142
    Thanks for the update on the situation Rudi.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Australia mate.
    Posts
    142
    Just a quick message to see if this is being addressed in the next core update or has already been fixed in a plugin update?

+ Reply to Thread