+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Single Page Ad Submission Form

Single Page Ad Submission Form

In Previous version, i believe Flynax had function to allow users to post ad in a single page, however, in new version there are about 4 to 6 pages/steps which users have to go through in order to post an ad.

I am a project manager and develop websites for clients and couple of them have raised this concern and i feel their argument is valid. Having a single ad submission form reduces time and ambiguity.

I look forward to see a plugin or a built in feature, which can allow users to fill in single form instead of doing step 1 2 3 4 5 6.

Hello Ahmed,

In version 3,2 on add listing page was 3-4 steps. May be in next version we will create option for choose 1-2 steps or many steps for add listing.
    My opinion 6 steps much better for add listings instead 1-2 steps. We separated general things in each step and it's easy for understanding and user can go back for change in previous step if he want.
    Also many clients sent requests to us with this modification that's why we created it.
    Last edited by Viktor; August 23, 2012 at 11:08 AM.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

Agree, I mean if you are signed in, then your information are already there, no meaning for address, etc.
    Free Advertising at Fyndklippet.se

Hello Morgan,

When you create a listing and you write address for this goods but address for creator and for goods may be different,
    That's why you can choose option take info from account or write other address.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

Nice to see your here Viktor. Your argument is somewhat valid, as it does simplify the process, but at same time it alienates users who want to quickly post an ad and be done with it. I believe all this can be done in single page, which will guarantee improvement in ad posting and usability.