+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to make external page link open in new tab?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    188

    How to make external page link open in new tab?

    Under AP > Content > Pages, I created an "External" page type, but the default behavior for the link is that it opens in the same browser tab/window. Is there a way to make the link open in a new tab/window?

    Thank you
    Ron

  2. #2
    You need to add some new code and do it in 3 files: ftp://templates>>your_template>>menus

    into tag '<a' need to add a new condition:
    for main menu file:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    for account menu:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    for footer menu:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    188
    It works perfectly!
    Thank you, Viktor!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    3
    Hi guys,

    I tried to insert the code but for me not working. Here is my code... where should I insert exactly?

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  5. #5
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,138
    Hello,

    What do you need to achieve with this code?

    as it doesn't seem to be correct

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    3
    Hi Rudi,

    I only added the - target="_blank" - code the full code is the original. I want if my external link open at main menu and footer menu in a new window

  7. #7
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,138
    After <a add this code:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    3
    Hi Rudi,

    Sorry for late reply. Now its working. Thank you

+ Reply to Thread