+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: category error

  1. #1

    category error

    how to remove this field
    if the category is one, then this field should not be3333333.jpg

    saw it fixed in version 4.6
    Why is this a mistake here?3333333.jpg

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,457
    Hello,


    It was removed in the last script update because category select logic was reworked

    We'll return it back in the next update

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello,


    It was removed in the last script update because category select logic was reworked

    We'll return it back in the next update
    update was, but the error remained
    how do i fix it?

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,457
    Unfortunately, it was not included in this update due to task priority

    so it will be implemented later

    you can create a ticket

  5. #5

    Lightbulb

    Hi guys,

    I can provide you temp solution of this problem. Please check it and let me know if it's OK for you.

    1. find file "\templates\escort_flatty\components\category-selector\_category-selector.js", open it and find line ~65-66

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and put new code below:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    find following code in line ~226-229

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and put new code below

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    2. find file "\templates\escort_flatty\components\category-selector\_category-selector.tpl", open it and find line ~17

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and replace it with

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Thank you, Curtis.
    @Flynax Company

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
    Hi guys,

    I can provide you temp solution of this problem. Please check it and let me know if it's OK for you.

    1. find file "\templates\escort_flatty\components\category-selector\_category-selector.js", open it and find line ~65-66

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and put new code below:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    find following code in line ~226-229

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and put new code below

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    2. find file "\templates\escort_flatty\components\category-selector\_category-selector.tpl", open it and find line ~17

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and replace it with

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Hi Curtis,
    the code works great for me. Thank you for this solution!!!!!
    Rudi suggested it from this related topic thread: https://forum.flynax.com/showthread....gory-selection

  7. #7
    The only problem now is how to auto flush my users cache because this works perfectly when it's opened without cached version of the previous form :/
    With this code and the previous cache it doesn't auto select the category and it doesn't let the user to click the next button.
    Last edited by Aleksandar Apostolovski; August 1, 2019 at 12:17 PM.

  8. #8
    Do I need some correction in the .htaccess file too?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Aleksandar Apostolovski View Post
    The only problem now is how to auto flush my users cache because this works perfectly when it's opened without cached version of the previous form :/
    With this code and the previous cache it doesn't auto select the category and it doesn't let the user to click the next button.
    Hi Aleksandar Apostolovski,

    I'm sorry, but I don't understand your current problem.
    Do you mean the browser cache to update CSS and JS in users computer?
    If yes, that you can update url of JS files by adding some GET parameters and browser update it automatically.

    For example
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Thank you, Curtis.
    @Flynax Company

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
    Hi Aleksandar Apostolovski,

    I'm sorry, but I don't understand your current problem.
    Do you mean the browser cache to update CSS and JS in users computer?
    If yes, that you can update url of JS files by adding some GET parameters and browser update it automatically.

    For example
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Sorry but my knowledge is at low level. Can you tell me with more details where and how exactly should I edit that?
    Thanks again.
    Last edited by Aleksandar Apostolovski; August 2, 2019 at 08:50 AM.

+ Reply to Thread