+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Countries in shipping information page/Shopping Cart plugin

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    26

    Countries in shipping information page/Shopping Cart plugin

    Hi all,

    I've installed the shopping cart plugin and would like to narrow down the country in shipping information page to only one country Vietnam instead of the long list right now. I thought this field is filter by GEO filtering plugin but it does not. Then the State (ISO code) will show the states in Vietnam which is similar to the feature if choose country US.
    I guess many of you had done this for your site. Please help if there is the setting or update code to do this.

    Thanks,
    Hieu

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    I am having the same issue. Please help.

  3. #3
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,946
    Hello,

    In fact, countries on shipping form directly depend on the country list in your multi-field entry: Plugins > Multi-Field/Geo Filtering > countries > Build

    you can disable or remove unnecessary countries and then refresh system cache (for extra case): Common > Refresh > Update system cache

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    Hi. I tried your recommended steps but haven't change a thing in the frontend. Even after I refreshed the 'Update System Cache'.

  5. #5
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,946
    In this case create a ticket attaching some screenshots of the problem

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    I already did and hasn't received a clear response yet. I also sent my Cpanel login.

  7. #7
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,946
    What is the ticket id ?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Dale Thayer View Post
    Hi. I tried your recommended steps but haven't change a thing in the frontend. Even after I refreshed the 'Update System Cache'.
    This is to confirm. I have disabled many countries and they are still available in the drop-down list:


  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    26
    Hi Dale, Rodion,
    Did it get fixed? Mine still not.

    Hi Rudi,
    I see many bugs with shopping cart plugin. Hope Flynax will update it soon.

    Regards,
    Hieu

+ Reply to Thread