+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: After update to 4.7.0 plugin Remote Ads broken!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany and Greece
    Posts
    66

    After update to 4.7.0 plugin Remote Ads broken!

    Hi Guys,

    I updated to 4.7.0 and updated all plugins.

    then I realize Remote Ads is not working properly anymore!

    see pictures:

    Remote ads_user.jpgRemote ads_admin.jpg

    Have tried a lot and also searched the forum but have found no useful result.

    mhh !!!

    Am I alone with this error?


    Can someone help me please?


    best regards
    A. Christou

  2. #2
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    590
    Hello Athanasios Christou,

    Unfortunately, this plugin is not adjusted to the latest script versions
    it will be fixed in the new plugin update

    now you can create a ticket regarding this issue and we'll try to fix it

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany and Greece
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello Athanasios Christou,

    Unfortunately, this plugin is not adjusted to the latest script versions
    it will be fixed in the new plugin update

    now you can create a ticket regarding this issue and we'll try to fix it

    Thanks @Rudi,

    ticket is open.


    Best regards
    A. Christou

  4. #4
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    590
    The fix is the following:

    go to ftp > plugins > js_blocks > remote_adverts.inc.php

    remove:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    and change:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    to:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

    then go to blocks.inc.php

    and below:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    add:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

  5. #5
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Tehran/Iran
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    The fix is the following:

    go to ftp > plugins > js_blocks > remote_adverts.inc.php

    remove:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    Hello rudi, are you sure to remove these lines? if we remove them, it does not show category list.

  6. #6
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    590
    Hello bahram,

    If you have the latest version of the plugin getCategories method is called in rlRemoteAdverts.class.php > ajaxLoadCategories

  7. #7
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Tehran/Iran
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello bahram,

    If you have the latest version of the plugin getCategories method is called in rlRemoteAdverts.class.php > ajaxLoadCategories
    I think 2.0.5 is the latest version. Demo has it and it does not work properly. Perhaps you have a newer one.

    Also yes you right, but it seems ajaxLoadCategories function is not called in lib.js>xajax_loadCategories
    Last edited by Bahram Soltanirad; December 3, 2018 at 12:53 PM.

+ Reply to Thread