+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Problem with Banner plugin -Wrong date

  1. #1

    Problem with Banner plugin -Wrong date

    So i just installed the banner plugin and i have set it up and added some banners.

    The problem are that the banners are dated 1970-01-01 so there is something wrong with the plugin as the rest of the site shows the right date and year

  2. #2
    Flynax developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    237
    Hello,

    you can fix the problem in the following way:

    - open file plugins/banners/admin/banners.inc.php
    - find this code (~283 - ~300):
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    and change to it:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

  3. #3
    Thanks!

    Even more problem with the banners plugin.

    I made 2 boxes. One on the left sidebar and one on the right sidebar.

    Now i go make 1 banner to put on the right banner. That works.
    Now i make a banner to put on the left sidebar. That banner end up at the right sidebar.

    So all my banners end up in the right sidebar.

  4. #4
    Flynax developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    237
    I've diagnosed the banners on our site and haven't found same problem. Would you please submit a ticket to our technical support and we will check the problem.

  5. #5
    Got it to work, i reinstalled the plugin.

    Now i only have only last thing to do then the feature is active also.

    How can i change the name on the boxes so all boxes have the same name on the front but when they shoose the location it says the real name.
    It's kinda ugly to have it like this "Start - leftside box" "Start - rightside box" on the front page. I want the boxes to say "Annons
    Last edited by Peter Jonsson; July 17, 2012 at 11:31 AM.

  6. #6
    Flynax developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    237
    You can change the name of block to static but it will be hard-coding.

    1. Add a lang key (for example: block_banner_name)
    2. Open file plugins/banners/admin/banner_boxes.inc.php
    3. find this code:

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    and change it to

    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

  7. #7
    Tried it and nothing happened.

    Made a lang key:

    Key - se | block_banner_name Value - Annons System module - common

    Then i copy paste the php code above and over the old php code.

    But nothing, it says the same names as before.

  8. #8
    Flynax developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    237
    Do you edit these banner boxes after changes?

  9. #9
    You mean change the names or something ? No i havent.

    Ok, i changed the name of the box and the name are blank!
    No i cant see what the name of the box are and when they are choosing what box they want their banner in they can see the name of that box either.

    All i want is to change the name on the frontpage not on the admin panel.
    Last edited by Peter Jonsson; July 18, 2012 at 02:10 PM.

  10. #10
    You have any fix for this ?

+ Reply to Thread