+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: "Featured" label not showing on Featured listings

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    188

    "Featured" label not showing on Featured listings

    Running Flynax 4.5.2 and using the General Modern template.

    For some reason, the word "Featured" is not appearing in the red flag section (ie upper left corner of the thumbnail) of Featured listings when viewing a category.

    Any idea how to fix this and get "Featured" to show?

    Thanks,
    Ron

  2. #2
    Hello Ron,

    Would you please check phrase in Admin Panel >> Languages. Find phrase by key: featured
    And create phrase with this key if it doesn't exist in the system.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    188
    Thanks Viktor.
    I did have to create a new key/phrase and it is working now.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    25
    I have the same problem. However when I try to create that phrase, it keeps telling me it is already defined? However I cannot search it by phrase or phrase key? Any suggestions how to correct?

    ::Update::
    in absence of a solution, I created a new custom language entry and edited the listing.tpl file to point to my new language entry. Seems to work now.
    But wondering why the system is telling me the key exists, but not displaying it in the language manager in Admin such that I could edit it?

    How did it get hidden?? and how do I un-hide it?
    Last edited by Tim Wade; September 29, 2017 at 01:43 PM. Reason: found a work around

  5. #5
    Hi Victor,

    Ours is also disappeared, not sure how.

    I tried to create phrase with this key: featured but it says it exists already but can not find it when I tried to find phrase by key: featured

    Can you please guide us.

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,078
    Hello,

    Try to do the following:

    go to Common > Database > insert and run this sql code:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code

  7. #7
    Thank you, Rudi. It's working now... Always great support...

+ Reply to Thread