+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: robots.txt

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    103

    robots.txt

    Hi all,

    After adding disallow: /plugins/ into robots.txt, google console/google index/Blocked resource telling that there are 22 pages blocked resource. when I check the pages on Blocked resource, apperas to me that all of the 22 pages blocked are actually listings on my website!!!! I was shocked!!!

    Any one experiencing same isseu please?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Hello Brian,

    Would you please show us text form the robots.txt file.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    103
    Hi Viktor,

    This is what I have on my robots.txt

    User-Agent: *
    Allow: /
    Crawl-delay: 20
    Disallow: /plugins/

    Any solution please?

  4. #4
    Hello Brian,

    Very strange, because the code looks like ok.
    Also, would you please send me blocked page urls.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    103
    Hi Viktor,

    I have sent you a PM. Please let me know

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Hello Everybody,

    Use following code in your robots.txt file:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    103
    Hello Viktor,

    Could you please explain what the codes can do, because I am very confused now as Disallow: /plugins/ is blocking resources for other pages. In other words, pages using plugins have not been indexed properly as they are using blocked rescourses according to google console.

    Thank you.

  8. #8
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,982
    Hello, after adding disallow / pluggins from the recent thread > http://forum.flynax.com/showthread.p...-Google-Search < and now updating to this I am now confused as to the correct setting required ?

    Thanks Brain for following this up, hope we can get the correct settings for all, for now going to reverse all updates until sorted properly.

  9. #9
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Tehran/Iran
    Posts
    451
    Please check all .htaccess files in folders with correct ones in 4.6.2
    Last edited by Bahram Soltanirad; April 29, 2018 at 04:58 AM.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    103
    Hello Pete,

    For now, I have deleted (Disallow: /plugins/) from robots.txt and I will be waiting for the solution.

    Thank you

+ Reply to Thread