+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Location on map

  1. #11
    Flynax developer John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    586
    Hello,
    The "Location on Map" problem has been solved, this fix will be available in 4.3 version.

    John

  2. #12
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    The map problem has been also fixed in 4.2.
    But since the 4.2 has other problems, we mention this simply no longer.
    Or? It really not worth to fix the problems of 4.2.
    Now that you're working on the 4.3.

    PS: When will the 4.3 be released?
    Will it also untested published as final instead of beta?
    Last edited by Steffen Buschkemper; January 16, 2014 at 10:37 AM.

  3. #13
    Hi John,

    May I know what sort of fixes you mentioned here.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Bert

  4. #14
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    will also follow problems fixed in 4.3?

    - problems with the search functionality in 4.1 and 4.2
    - problems with the connection to the flynax server (plugins and update infos) in 4.2
    - certain seo functions that was forgotten in 4.2
    - login problems in 4.2
    - broken links in 4.1 and 4.2
    and so on....

    It can not be that newcomers are repeatedly confronted with problems.
    Flynax advertise for functionality.
    But this is not given.
    Flynax advertise for Ready to be monetized.
    Really?

    I do not find it correct.

    Regards
    Steffen
    Last edited by Steffen Buschkemper; January 16, 2014 at 10:40 AM.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by John View Post
    Hello,
    The "Location on Map" problem has been solved, this fix will be available in 4.3 version.

    John
    That's good news. When will we be able to see this fix?

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    174
    I have recently upgraded to v4.3.0, but this issue is still exist.

    When you check "YES" for location on map; nothing happens!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185
    It worked for me and it also updated when you change your address. The only problem I have is that you can't use the search form to filter listing by location. For example is you live in country X and you select country X from the search form it shows zero result.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    174
    Confirmed! It works now - was bugging for some reason.

    However, I’m also notice an issue with search form; I’m unable to perform search by City or State as well.
    Also, the “Zip Code” shown incorrectly - it has a comma (,) between numbers, such 99,123

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185
    Yes it does not work with the search form.

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    6
    Problem not solved even on 2016. I can't make searches by cities

+ Reply to Thread