+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Statistics

  1. #1
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,026

    Statistics

    I Have installed statistics on my site and it seems not to keep or retain stats ? numbers seem to drop off, and it starts over regardless of any settings and ans such it at best does not seem to give accurate readings, does anyone else have these problems ? or is there a fix somewhere ?

  2. #2
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,026
    For those wondering an update to statistics plugin, I have been told it is not broken but it only updates (with) when a cron job is run, this is regardless of any settings that you place into the plugin.

    In effect the plugin ignores any settings you add and will instead only use the timed cron jobs to update ? making it well nearly a fake plugin in terms of what it can do, you can simply add anything and it does not matter.

    I am not sure why flynax have options to edit times in this plugin nor why they do not state that it only runs on cron times ?

  3. #3
    Hello Pete,

    What a statistics plugin do you mean? I don't know about statistics plugin.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Yes you are right Online plugin exist 1 function and database with statistics delete through cron. If you want I can change 1 request and statistic will clear once per month.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  6. #6
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,026
    No its Ok Viktor I will disable the plugin and use alternate methods to get stats from, not sure why they put options in the plugin to edit times and then have them null and void by cron ? it simply makes no common sense or logic because it never did nor never will work, so why put it there and make out it does ? also even with that it is only accurate at 23 hours and 59 minutes or 1 minute a day, as it resets back to zero and it not a continual look at the last 24 hours, so you will always see inaccurate ave reading for last 24 hours unless you look in that last minute ?

    this could be one plugin you put in the bin as a waste of time for users.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    155
    Hello Guys

    How do you disable this plugin please as i don't see an option for it in the admin panel?

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Tehran/Iran
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by David Mundle View Post
    Hello Guys

    How do you disable this plugin please as i don't see an option for it in the admin panel?

    Thanks
    If you mean online plugin, you can inactive it at admin panel -> plugins
    If you mean statistics box, you can inactive it at admin panel -> Content -> Content boxes
    There are two different things.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    155
    Hay Bahram Soltanirad

    Thanks for the reply and yes it was the statistics box which i have found now so thanks again. I am just getting to know the script as i have only been using it for a couple of weeks now.

    Cheers

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Viktor View Post
    Yes you are right Online plugin exist 1 function and database with statistics delete through cron. If you want I can change 1 request and statistic will clear once per month.
    Hi Viktor,

    I would like to have the total statistic per month. Please advise where I'm able to change the coding.
    Please help ASAP, I need to fix this right away.

    Regards,
    Dylan

+ Reply to Thread