+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Currency position change not working!

  1. #1
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421

    Exclamation Currency position change not working!

    In Germany our currency position is after the price.
    But its not working.
    I have change the position in Admin to "after".
    It will remain the same -> currency position before.

    Is there a solution for this bug?

    Best regards
    Steffen

  2. #2
    Hello Steffen Buschkemper

    Yes this small bug.

    Please go to ftp:includes>>classes>>rlCommon.class.php
    find method adaptValue and find code at line ~610:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and replace to:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Viktor,
    Flynax technical department,
    Best wishes.

  3. #3
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    Hello Viktor,

    now it works.
    But i have another question.
    The price will be show 5.00 € how can i change this to 5,00 €.
    Our decimal separator is a comma.

    In Admin -> Configurations -> Listings you have the Millesimal delimiter symbol in prices. But its only a Thousands separator.

    Thank you
    Steffen
    Last edited by Steffen Buschkemper; May 14, 2012 at 10:27 AM.

  4. #4
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    Ok Viktor,

    i have changed in rlSmarty.class.php @ function str2money the blue-labeled parts

    function str2money( $aParams )
    {
    $string = is_array($aParams) ? $aParams['string'] : $aParams ;

    $len = strlen($string);
    $string = strrev($string);

    if ( strpos($string, '.') )
    {
    $rest = substr($string, 0, strpos($string, '.'));
    $string = substr($string, strpos($string, '.')+1, $len);
    $len -= strlen($rest)+1;
    $rest = strrev(substr(strrev($rest), 0, 2)) . ",";
    }
    elseif ( $GLOBALS['config']['show_cents'] )
    {
    $rest = '00,';
    }
    The price show now 5,00 also 5,95.

    But if the user will input a price in pricefield they cant input 5,95 only 5.95.
    German users will confused. How can i change this?

    Best regards
    Steffen
    Last edited by Steffen Buschkemper; May 15, 2012 at 10:48 AM.

  5. #5
    I think the last question of Steffen is a very important one, that should be fixed urgently:

    It is critical for European customers that they can enter prices like: 5,95 (=5 euro and 95 cents)

    Right now the user interface does not allow comma's when enter prices, which basically makes Flynax impossible to use in Europe, when you have a classifieds website which sells cheaper merchandise

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25
    Why Support now follow this up?
    So Robert and Steffen say so are that importent in Europe.

    Currency right now showing wrong for users.

  7. #7
    hello Steffen

    I also have this problem of currency
    Please can you help me?
    The currency format I need is 5,50
    I've done the same change in file rlSmarty.class.php but still keeps appearing 5.50

    $ rest = strrev (substr (strrev ($ rest), 0, 2)). ",";
    and $ rest = '00, ';

    You had to change something in numeric.js?
    or add_listing.tpl?

    Thanks for the help

    Aroldo

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25
    Aroldo@:
    Have take it up with them many times but they NOT understand what i mean.
    No later than 2 days ago I brought this up but was only told that it was , the characters in the box but it is wrong in relation to Europe's system.
    Seems like them think that everything is about America

  9. #9
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    421
    Hello Aroldo,

    The manual for European Currency Format you will find -> HERE

    Best regards
    Steffen

  10. #10
    Geir I laugh a lot on your post. Yes, you have right, it`s a problem of Americans. But I belive developers can undestand us as not all of them are from USA. But it can be that their bosses don`t want to listed us sometimes. I would like to have this change also. I am also from Europe. At the moment it is not so important for me to have the koma as I have only real estate.
    But we are learned to watch such prices. And also it is very much easyer to write prices with coma because we have that sign on the numeric keybord on the right side. For write the dot we need to search it on the keyboard :confused: I think Americans have the same keyboard. People, correct me if I am wrong.
    Wouldn`t be easyer to write prices if we can add decimals with coma?

+ Reply to Thread