+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 62

Thread: We demand an official technical support to hide the phone number !

  1. #41
    Hello Rodi, Are you able to add this change for version 4.7? Thanks a lot!!!!!

  2. #42
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,457
    Hello Radoslav,

    You can add this code the same way to your script following the instructions below as it's not a part of 4.7

  3. #43
    Hi Rudi,

    I'm using this code to hide number by *********1234

    <script>
    {literal}
    $(document).ready(function(){
    var phones = $('div[id*="phone"] .value a');

    $(phones).each(function(){
    var phone = $(this);
    var default_value = phone.text();
    var chars_to_mask = default_value.length - 4;
    var mask_phone = Array(chars_to_mask + 1).join("*") + default_value.substring(chars_to_mask);

    phone.text(mask_phone).removeAttr('href').toggleCl ass('mask_number');
    phone.css('cursor', 'pointer');

    $(phone).filter('.mask_number').click(function(sho w){
    $(this).text(default_value);
    $(this).attr('href', 'tel:' + default_value).toggleClass('mask_number');

    show.preventDefault();
    $(phone).unbind('click').bind('click');
    });
    });
    });
    {/literal}
    </script>
    Is there anyway if I could modify the code above so the phone number show a text:

    Click here to show

    Instead of

    *******1234

    Thank you

  4. #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello Radoslav,

    You can add this code the same way to your script following the instructions below as it's not a part of 4.7
    Hi Rudi,

    I've inserted the code (same code as in Wei Hong's comment) into my v. 4.7 but unfortunately nothing happened. It doesn't hide any part of the phone field in any of the blocks. I've inserted the code into: listing_details_seller.tpl, listing_details_sidebar.tpl, and contact_seller_form.tpl. My phone field key is "phone" so didn't change anything in the code, just inserted it as is.

    Any ideas what I've done wrong?

  5. #45
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,457
    Quote Originally Posted by Wei Hong View Post

    Is there anyway if I could modify the code above so the phone number show a text:

    Click here to show

    Instead of

    *******1234
    Hello,

    Use this code
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    insert your text instead of 'Your text'

  6. #46
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,457
    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Fulopp View Post
    Hi Rudi,

    I've inserted the code (same code as in Wei Hong's comment) into my v. 4.7 but unfortunately nothing happened. It doesn't hide any part of the phone field in any of the blocks.
    Hello,

    Maybe content is not updated on the page, try to refresh your browser page
    also make sure that you insert the code correctly in your tpl file, it should be wrapped with:

    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

  7. #47
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello,

    Use this code
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    insert your text instead of 'Your text'
    I love you Rudi,

    Merry Xmas to you and Flynax team

  8. #48
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
    Hello,

    Use this code
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    insert your text instead of 'Your text'
    Happy New Year Flynax Team,

    Hi Rudi,

    I noticed that if internet connection is slow or sometimes lag a bit, the page show the phone number first for example: 415-123-4567, then a second later it is hidden as your code takes effect to be: "Click here to show" I think it is because the code wasn't fully loaded

    Is there anyway if we can prevent the phone number not to show before script is fully loaded, that way there phone number won't be revealed if connection lag/slow

    Thanks

  9. #49
    Happy New Year !!!

  10. #50
    Flynax developer Rudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,457
    Hello,

    Happy New Year!

    go to your template > css > style.css > add the following style:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    and change in jquery code:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    to:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Last edited by Rudi; January 4, 2019 at 03:47 AM.

+ Reply to Thread