+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Box Style

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185

    Box Style

    Hello,

    I was wondering if you can show the header when you chose to display the content box without any box style? Something similar to the format for the testimonial plugin.

    box-style.JPG

  2. #2
    Dear Kemoid,

    You can disable the "Box Style" for any box.
    Go to "Content Boxes manager": Admin Panel > Content Boxes
    And set the "Box Style" as No for a needed box.

    Screen_Shot_2013-09-25_at_10.32.01_AM.jpg

    Other than that happy coding...
    Flynax Technical Department

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex View Post
    Dear Kemoid,

    You can disable the "Box Style" for any box.
    Go to "Content Boxes manager": Admin Panel > Content Boxes
    And set the "Box Style" as No for a needed box.

    Attachment 678
    Hello,

    I already know how to disable the box style. I was wondering how to disable a box style and still keep the header title. For example If I have a "featured" box and I disable the box style the background should be removed but the "featured" title should still be visible.

  4. #4
    Suppose it would be good to have 3 box styles

    1- Box Style
    2- No design
    3- No design with title
    Chris
    MotorAdsUk

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Brown View Post
    Suppose it would be good to have 3 box styles

    1- Box Style
    2- No design
    3- No design with title
    Yes Chris. Exactly what I was thinking

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Brown View Post
    Suppose it would be good to have 3 box styles
    1- Box Style
    2- No design
    3- No design with title
    Hmm.. i think i can help you implement it!
    I need some time; later I'll post instructions on how to do it.

    Other than that happy coding...
    Flynax Technical Department

  7. #7

    Lightbulb "Box style" without style but with title implementation.

    The code was tested on the templates: general_simple_(red|green|blue)
    (!) Before you change the files, back up the files to be modified.


    Admin Panel > Database > SQL query
    Use the following code:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    Admin Panel > Languages >> Add a Phrase
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    /templates/your_template/css/common.css
    Place the following code at bottom of the file.
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    /your_admin_folder/tpl/controllers/blocks.tpl [Line ~381]
    You should add the code that is highlighted in bold green.
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    /your_admin_folder/controllers/blocks.inc.php [Line ~62]
    Find the code below:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    and replace to:
    PHP Code:
    Only registered members can view the code
    /templates/your_template/tpl/blocks/content_block_header.tpl
    Replace all content of the file to the following code:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    /templates/your_template/tpl/blocks/side_block_header.tpl
    Replace all content of the file to the following code:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    In action
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Last edited by Alex; October 3, 2013 at 03:46 AM.

    Other than that happy coding...
    Flynax Technical Department

  8. #8
    Hi Alex,

    I'm interested with this piece of changes. Need your help to amend the following tpl. (realty_modern)

    Thank you.
    Bert


    Original code: content_block_header.tpl
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.
    Last edited by Sui soon Chua; October 1, 2013 at 03:11 PM.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Sui soon Chua View Post
    I'm interested with this piece of changes. Need your help to amend the following tpl. (realty_modern)
    Like this:
    Code:
    Only registered members can view the code.

    Other than that happy coding...
    Flynax Technical Department

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    185
    Hello,

    Thanks for posting the codes but I am not seeing the "No, with title" option. When I run the sql query I see "0 rows affected" I am wondering if that is the reason because I already entered the language.

+ Reply to Thread