PDA

View Full Version : What are the new feature in 4.2 that you are working on ?



Peter Jonsson
February 2, 2013, 10:21 AM
I want to know what new features that comes with 4.2.

One thing i would like to see in 4.2 are that i can choose who can see different content boxes.
Like if i have a message just for the companies then i dont want to have a content box so that all non companies can see it.

Mike
February 4, 2013, 09:44 AM
I don't have the list of features, maybe somebody from flynax has it and going to share it but i'm not sure ..


For the request regarding the info for different account types - you can try to do it using conditions in the smarty box.


{if $isLogin}
information for all logged in users
{/if}




{if $account_info.Type == 'company'}
information only for companies
{/if}


We will investigate it and maybe add something to the software

Peter Jonsson
February 4, 2013, 12:50 PM
I don't have the list of features, maybe somebody from flynax has it and going to share it but i'm not sure ..


For the request regarding the info for different account types - you can try to do it using conditions in the smarty box.


{if $isLogin}
information for all logged in users
{/if}


[code]
{if $account_info.Type == 'company'}
information only for companies
{/if}
[code]

We will investigate it and maybe add something to the software, but i'm not sure that it will be useful thing - you are the one who asked for this.

Ok, no problem i can work with code:)

edit
wow, i really enjoy that code!

Ionut Barabasa
February 4, 2013, 04:59 PM
What about the vertical photos in the short forms? Will this be fixed in 4.2?

Peter Jonsson
February 4, 2013, 05:11 PM
Problem.

How can i use if statement in a php block.
I want to use if statement within the news block but if i add a the if statement it wont show me anything.

I want the news block to look like this.

{if $isLogin == false}
<h1>Welcome</h1>
<h3>Latest News</h3>
global $reefless;
global $rlSmarty;

$reefless -> loadClass( 'News' );
global $rlNews;
$all_news = $rlNews -> get();

$rlSmarty -> assign_by_ref( 'all_news', $all_news );
$rlSmarty -> display( 'blocks' . RL_DS . 'news_block.tpl' );
{/if}

Mike
February 5, 2013, 08:33 AM
What about the vertical photos in the short forms? Will this be fixed in 4.2?
Could you clarify, i don't know what is the Vertical Photos in the short forms issue? Maybe it's something like listings grid in the escort version..

Mike
February 5, 2013, 08:36 AM
Problem.

How can i use if statement in a php block.
I want to use if statement within the news block but if i add a the if statement it wont show me anything.

I want the news block to look like this.

{if $isLogin == false}
<h1>Welcome</h1>
<h3>Latest News</h3>
global $reefless;
global $rlSmarty;

$reefless -> loadClass( 'News' );
global $rlNews;
$all_news = $rlNews -> get();

$rlSmarty -> assign_by_ref( 'all_news', $all_news );
$rlSmarty -> display( 'blocks' . RL_DS . 'news_block.tpl' );
{/if}




if(!$rlAccount -> isLogin())
{
echo '<h1>Welcome</h1>';
echo '<h3>Latest News</h3>';// it's actualy very bad way to leave it here, even it may work, better to remove it from here and add to the tpl file

global $reefless;
global $rlSmarty;

$reefless -> loadClass( 'News' );
global $rlNews;
$all_news = $rlNews -> get();

$rlSmarty -> assign_by_ref( 'all_news', $all_news );
$rlSmarty -> display( 'blocks' . RL_DS . 'news_block.tpl' ); //add your h1 and h3 tags to this file - templates/your_template/tpl/blocks/news_block.tpl
}

Peter Jonsson
February 5, 2013, 11:30 AM
if(!$rlAccount -> isLogin())
{
echo '<h1>Welcome</h1>';
echo '<h3>Latest News</h3>';// it's actualy very bad way to leave it here, even it may work, better to remove it from here and add to the tpl file

global $reefless;
global $rlSmarty;

$reefless -> loadClass( 'News' );
global $rlNews;
$all_news = $rlNews -> get();

$rlSmarty -> assign_by_ref( 'all_news', $all_news );
$rlSmarty -> display( 'blocks' . RL_DS . 'news_block.tpl' ); //add your h1 and h3 tags to this file - templates/your_template/tpl/blocks/news_block.tpl
}


Yes i will add it to the tpl instead.
Already working on design on the news block atm and will add it as a language phrase.

That code dont work, it dont show anything. Works like it did before, just blank

Peter Jonsson
February 6, 2013, 06:22 PM
I just edit the tpl instead as i wont use the news block anywhere else.

Ionut Barabasa
February 26, 2013, 06:41 PM
" Originally Posted by Ionut Barabasa
What about the vertical photos in the short forms? Will this be fixed in 4.2?
Could you clarify, i don't know what is the Vertical Photos in the short forms issue? Maybe it's something like listings grid in the escort version"

By vertical photos i mean the photos that are cut in short forms not cropped. Here is the post where you suggested a fix but is not working http://www.flynax.com/forum/showthread.php?561-Resize-by-height