PDA

View Full Version : Google and Yahoo Sitemap PLUGIN



ATServiceSRL
January 17, 2013, 12:44 PM
Hi,
I see that this plugin have a little bug. Create one more .xml of necessary and Google angry because he see it empty.

In my site, the last .xml file is the number 13 (sitemap13.xml). Listings finish at sitemap12.xml and the 13th have only this code :



<urlset xmlns="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9" xmlns:image="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap-image/1.1" xmlns:video="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap-video/1.1"/>



Google webmaster tools tell that the tag "url" is necessary, and give an error

Vladimir
January 18, 2013, 08:30 AM
Hello,

You can try to fix it the following way:

- open file plugins/sitemap/rlSitemap.class.php
- go to the method build();
- find this code:



.....
elseif ( $number > 0 && !$mod )
{
/* build urls of listings */
$this -> start = ( $number - 1 ) * $this->limit_urls;
$listings = $this -> getListings();
$xml .= $this -> _build_sitemap_items( $type, $listings );
unset( $listings );
}
....


and change it to:



....
elseif ( $number > 0 && !$mod )
{
/* build urls of listings */
$this -> start = ( $number - 2 ) * $this->limit_urls;
$listings = $this -> getListings();
$xml .= $this -> _build_sitemap_items( $type, $listings );
unset( $listings );
}
....

Peter Jonsson
January 18, 2013, 08:36 AM
Hello,

You can try to fix it the following way:

lol :D, you forgot to add a fix

Vladimir
January 18, 2013, 08:42 AM
lol :D, you forgot to add a fix


I am hurry and clicked a wrong button:)

ATServiceSRL
January 18, 2013, 09:29 AM
Looking good ! Thank you very much :-)

Manikandan Subramanian
November 1, 2013, 09:01 AM
I have 2 blank files in sitemap

the file names are

/sitemap8.xml
/tags_sitemap1.xml

with only below given code.

<urlset xmlns="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9" xmlns:image="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap-image/1.1" xmlns:video="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap-video/1.1"/>

I changed the above code in plugins/sitemap/rlSitemap.class.php now i can see newly generated urls in /sitemap8.xml. (problem fixed).

but in second page /tags_sitemap1.xml where there is no urls generated.

let me know how to fix this.

Ismael Leal benavides
January 6, 2014, 04:19 AM
Hi, I im getting this text when enter to mercadoparati.com/sitemap.xml

This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.

Its a problem with this plugin ???

Ameer Hassan
July 1, 2014, 05:23 AM
sitemap right link maybe something different just try this
http://yoursitename.com/sitemap1.xml instead of http://yoursitename.com/sitemap.xml

good luck

Vladimir
July 2, 2014, 11:56 AM
Hello,


This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
You are likely incorrectly configured the plugin; Please submit a ticket to our technical support by this issue.


sitemap right link maybe something different just try this
http://yoursitename.com/sitemap1.xml instead of http://yoursitename.com/sitemap.xml

http://yoursitename.com/sitemap.xml - it is main output sitemap file;

http://yoursitename.com/sitemap1.xml - if quantity of links exceeds the limit for one file that the links separated by a few files;

Sanjay Pattar
May 28, 2016, 12:53 PM
Dear Team,

My sitemap is showing few links, not showing all ad listings in sitemap. please let me know how to solve this.