PDA

View Full Version : ERROR Please assign either standard or featured status to your listing



Chun chiang Ming
September 28, 2012, 12:43 PM
hi guys,

i created few new plan and assigned these plan to the account.
when I tried to list something, i received this error

◦Please assign either standard or featured status to your listing

please kindly help

Riba
September 28, 2012, 12:51 PM
There is a bug where those two options are not displayed when you select a plan. Open a ticket and Flynax guys will fix it for you.

Steffen Buschkemper
September 28, 2012, 01:27 PM
Ok you have create few new plan.
Have you also delete some plans?

Chun chiang Ming
September 28, 2012, 04:41 PM
I didn't delete but I just edited the current plan into the plan which I wanted

Chris Brown
September 28, 2012, 04:52 PM
Yeah this was a bug, if its still like that i would do what Riba said and submit a ticket to flynax support and they will fix it

John
October 4, 2012, 04:41 AM
Hello Guys,
This bug has been fixed and the fix will be included to the Flynax 4.1.1 version update, please wait for patch.

John

Athanasios Christou
December 27, 2012, 12:22 PM
Hi,

I have this bug too.

@ John:
Can you please post the fix.

It is intended for other user also interesting.

So we can fix it self.

Thanks!

John
January 14, 2013, 05:12 AM
Hello Guys,
Ok here the fix for this thread issue:

1. Open the template file: /templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/tpl/controllers/add_listing.tpl
2. find the code:


{if $plan.Package_ID}
{if $plan.Advanced_mode}
<div id="featured_option_{$plan.ID}" class="featured_option hide">
<div>{$lang.feature_mode_caption}</div>
<label>
<input class="{if $smarty.post.listing_type == 'standard' || !$smarty.post.listing_type}checked{/if}{if $plan.Package_ID && empty($plan.Standard_remains) && $plan.Standard_listings != 0} disabled{/if}" type="radio" name="listing_type" value="standard" />
{$lang.standard_listing} (<b>{if $plan.Standard_listings == 0}{$lang.unlimited}{else}{if isset($plan.Listings_remains)}{if empty($plan.Standard_remains)}{$lang.used_up}{else }{$plan.Standard_remains}{/if}{else}{$plan.Standard_listings}{/if}{/if}</b>)
</label>
<label>
<input class="{if $smarty.post.listing_type == 'featured'}checked{/if}{if $plan.Package_ID && empty($plan.Featured_remains) && $plan.Featured_listings != 0} disabled{/if}" type="radio" name="listing_type" value="featured" />
{$lang.featured_listing} (<b>{if $plan.Featured_listings == 0}{$lang.unlimited}{else}{if isset($plan.Listings_remains)}{if empty($plan.Featured_remains)}{$lang.used_up}{else }{$plan.Featured_remains}{/if}{else}{$plan.Featured_listings}{/if}{/if}</b>)
</label>
</div>
{else}
<div id="featured_option_{$plan.ID}" class="featured_option hide">
{$lang.listing_number} (<b>{if $plan.Listing_number == 0}{$lang.unlimited}{else}{if empty($plan.Listings_remains)}{$lang.used_up}{else }{$plan.Listings_remains}{/if}{/if}</b>)
</div>
{/if}
{/if}

3. replace with this code:


{if $plan.Advanced_mode}
<div id="featured_option_{$plan.ID}" class="featured_option hide">
<div>{$lang.feature_mode_caption}</div>
<label>
<input class="{if $smarty.post.listing_type == 'standard' || !$smarty.post.listing_type}checked{/if}{if $plan.Package_ID && empty($plan.Standard_remains) && $plan.Standard_listings != 0} disabled{/if}" type="radio" name="listing_type" value="standard" />
{$lang.standard_listing} (<b>{if $plan.Standard_listings == 0}{$lang.unlimited}{else}{if isset($plan.Listings_remains)}{if empty($plan.Standard_remains)}{$lang.used_up}{else }{$plan.Standard_remains}{/if}{else}{$plan.Standard_listings}{/if}{/if}</b>)
</label>
<label>
<input class="{if $smarty.post.listing_type == 'featured'}checked{/if}{if $plan.Package_ID && empty($plan.Featured_remains) && $plan.Featured_listings != 0} disabled{/if}" type="radio" name="listing_type" value="featured" />
{$lang.featured_listing} (<b>{if $plan.Featured_listings == 0}{$lang.unlimited}{else}{if isset($plan.Listings_remains)}{if empty($plan.Featured_remains)}{$lang.used_up}{else }{$plan.Featured_remains}{/if}{else}{$plan.Featured_listings}{/if}{/if}</b>)
</label>
</div>
{else}
<div id="featured_option_{$plan.ID}" class="featured_option hide">
{$lang.listing_number} (<b>{if $plan.Listing_number == 0}{$lang.unlimited}{else}{if empty($plan.Listings_remains)}{$lang.used_up}{else }{$plan.Listings_remains}{/if}{/if}</b>)
</div>
{/if}

4. open the file: /libs/javascript/flynax.lib.js
5. find the code:


//if ( plan['Featured'] && plan['Advanced_mode'] )
if ( plan['Package_ID'] )

6. replace with the code:


if ( plan['Featured'] && plan['Advanced_mode'] )
//if ( plan['Package_ID'] )


That's all, try to apply the changes and let me know if it helps.

John

Athanasios Christou
January 22, 2013, 06:53 PM
@John,

thanks, it works.


Athanasios