View Full Version : Google and Yahoo Sitemap gives UTF8 error
Peter Jonsson
September 15, 2012, 06:54 PM
So i just installed the plugin and tried to config it.
Replace the string in .htaccess file:
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(\.html)$ [NC]
with
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(\.html|\.xml|\.txt)$ [NC]
I dont have any line saying RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(\.html)$ [NC] but i do have RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(\.php|\.html|\.xml|\.txt|[\/])$ [NC]
When i go to mydomain.com/sitemap.xml i get:
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare loadUTF8functions() (previously declared in /home/XXX/public_html/plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php:38) in /home/XXX/public_html/includes/control.inc.php on line 110
How can i fix this ?
Peter Jonsson
September 15, 2012, 06:56 PM
duh, fixed it my self lol.
In plugin/sitemap/sitemap.php just delete:
function loadUTF8functions()
{
$names = func_get_args();
if ( empty( $names ) )
{
return false;
}
foreach ( $names as $name )
{
if (file_exists( RL_LIBS . 'utf8' . RL_DS . 'utils' . RL_DS . $name . '.php' ))
{
require_once( RL_LIBS . 'utf8' . RL_DS . 'utils' . RL_DS . $name . '.php' );
}
}
}
Morgan Bohman
September 16, 2012, 05:20 AM
Thanks Peter, I haven't really checked this out until you mentioned it. Btw. your jaktannonser is now vildmarken have you changed recently?
Vladimir
September 27, 2012, 04:41 AM
Hello,
When i go to mydomain.com/sitemap.xml i get:
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare loadUTF8functions() (previously declared in /home/XXX/public_html/plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php:38) in /home/XXX/public_html/includes/control.inc.php on line 110
We've fixed this problem in new version of sitemap plugin. You can update the plugin in your admin panel.
Patrice Vivient
September 29, 2012, 01:08 PM
Hello
How to give to GG a correct sitemap link?
The http://www.bateaux-doccasion.com/sitemap.xml doent' work !
Because I have update V3 to V4.1 I want to force GG to crawl the website to update all his url ..
Best regards
Vladimir
October 2, 2012, 05:26 AM
Hello,
How to give to GG a correct sitemap link?
The http://www.bateaux-doccasion.com/sitemap.xml doent' work !
Do you add the following rules to your .htaccess file?
#Google and Yahoo sitemap
RewriteRule ^([a-z_]*)?sitemap([0-9]*).xml$ plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php?search=google&number=$2&mod=$1 [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^yahoo-sitemap.txt$ /plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php?search=yahoo [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^urllist.txt$ /plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php?search=urllist [QSA,L]
Patrice Vivient
October 3, 2012, 08:15 AM
Hello Vadimir
ok done now .... waiting the results into Search engine !
I hope this will be helpfull to win some ref places !!!
Thank you
Ismael Leal benavides
January 9, 2014, 05:03 AM
Hi Vladmir, I have the same problem
http://www.mercadoparati.com/sitemap.xml
The only I get is this: This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
I have added this lines to .htaccess but still does not work
#Google and Yahoo sitemap
RewriteRule ^([a-z_]*)?sitemap([0-9]*).xml$ plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php?search=google&number=$2&mod=$1 [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^yahoo-sitemap.txt$ /plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php?search=yahoo [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^urllist.txt$ /plugins/sitemap/sitemap.php?search=urllist [QSA,L]
I'll appreciate any help
Mike
January 16, 2014, 11:36 AM
Your sitemap appears correct, let us know if you still have problems.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9 Copyright © 2023 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.