PDA

View Full Version : Detail listing page - disable hide



rosegarden
August 14, 2012, 02:45 AM
How can i disable the collapse button at the right corner completely at the detail page?

Vladimir
August 14, 2012, 03:30 AM
Hello,

Unfortunatly we don't see this button in your site. Could you please provide it on the screen.

Viktor
August 14, 2012, 03:43 AM
Hello Desmond Lim,

If you mean the right button for each group of fields that it should be done in code. Let me know if I correctly understand and I will send you code for it.

rosegarden
August 14, 2012, 06:13 AM
Hello Desmond Lim,

If you mean the right button for each group of fields that it should be done in code. Let me know if I correctly understand and I will send you code for it.

Hi Viktor

You are right.

Yes i am referring to the right button "td.arrow" on the detail listing page.

The reason why it cannot be seen on my site is because I have edited the gallery.png to "remove" it but some user still accidentally click on it.

Please kindly advise where is the code for this so i can comment it.

Thank you

Vladimir
August 14, 2012, 08:10 AM
You can try fix it the following way:

- open file templates/your_template/css/style.css
- find this code (line ~1862):



div.fieldset table td.arrow {
background: url("../img/gallery.png") no-repeat scroll 0 -1427px transparent;
cursor: pointer;
width: 40px;
}


and change it to:



div.fieldset table td.arrow {
/*background: url("../img/gallery.png") no-repeat scroll 0 -1427px transparent;*/
cursor: pointer;
width: 40px;
}

Viktor
August 15, 2012, 12:05 PM
Hello Desmond Lim,

You should change a little bit more.

Please open: ftp://templates>>your_template>>tpl>>blocks>>fieldset_header.tpl

find and remove this code:


<td class="arrow"></td>


also go to: ftp://templates>>your_template>>js>>lib.js
find and remove or comment this code:



/**
*
* fieldset handler
*
**/
$(document).ready(function(){
$('div.fieldset td.arrow').click(function(){
var arrow = this;
var parent = $(this).closest('.fieldset');
var id = $(parent).attr('id');
var cookies = readCookie('fieldset');

if ( $(parent).find('div.body>div').is(':visible') )
{
if ( cookies )
{
cookies = cookies.split(',');
if ( cookies.indexOf(id) < 0 )
{
cookies.push(id);
createCookie('fieldset', cookies.join(','), 62);
}
}
else
{
createCookie('fieldset', id, 62);
}

$(parent).find('div.body>div').slideUp(function(){
$(arrow).addClass('up');
});
}
else
{
if ( cookies )
{
cookies = cookies.split(',');
cookies.splice(cookies.indexOf(id), 1);
createCookie('fieldset', cookies.join(','), 62);
}
$(parent).find('div.body>div').slideDown(function(){
$(arrow).removeClass('up');
});
//ereaseCookie();
}
});

var cookies = readCookie('fieldset');
cookies = cookies ? cookies.split(',') : false;

$('div.fieldset').each(function(){
if ( cookies )
{
var id = $(this).attr('id');
if ( cookies.indexOf(id) >= 0 )
{
$(this).find('>div.body>div').hide();
$(this).find('>table>tbody>tr>td.arrow').addClass('up');
}
}
});
});

rosegarden
August 16, 2012, 02:02 PM
Hi all
Thanks for the information, it works great!

Viktor
August 30, 2019, 11:10 AM
Need a bit more information. Would you please rephrase what do you want to do.

Logmanov
September 1, 2019, 11:53 AM
Hi Viktor!

How to make block contents like this(see picture) default closed, to be opened only by click?
And how to make faster open/close speed?

3384

Thanks!

Viktor
September 1, 2019, 04:43 PM
Go to Admin Panel >> Field Groups. Find the column: Expansion by default.

You can change speed in code only. Opne file: ftp://templates>>your_template>>js>>lib.js

find code:


fieldset.find('div.body').slideDown(function(){

and replace to:


fieldset.find('div.body').slideDown('fast', function(){

Then find code:

fieldset.find('div.body').slideUp(function(){

and replace to:

fieldset.find('div.body').slideUp('fast', function(){

save and check again.

Logmanov
September 1, 2019, 09:11 PM
It just became faster, that's qood, but I also want the content not to be visible when the page reloads, like select dropdown fields.

Viktor
September 2, 2019, 05:35 AM
Open file: ftp://templates_your_template>>js>>lib.js

find and remove code:



if (parent.hasClass('hidden-default')) {
remove(cookies, id);
} else {
add(cookies, id);
}


and



if (parent.hasClass('hidden-default')) {
add(cookies, id);
} else {
remove(cookies, id);
}


save and check again.