PDA

View Full Version : After update to 4.7.0 plugin Remote Ads broken!



Athanasios Christou
November 25, 2018, 07:30 PM
Hi Guys,

I updated to 4.7.0 and updated all plugins.

then I realize Remote Ads is not working properly anymore!

see pictures:

29802981

Have tried a lot and also searched the forum but have found no useful result.

mhh !!!

Am I alone with this error?


Can someone help me please?


best regards
A. Christou

Rudi
November 26, 2018, 03:41 AM
Hello Athanasios Christou,

Unfortunately, this plugin is not adjusted to the latest script versions
it will be fixed in the new plugin update

now you can create a ticket regarding this issue and we'll try to fix it

Athanasios Christou
November 26, 2018, 07:33 PM
Hello Athanasios Christou,

Unfortunately, this plugin is not adjusted to the latest script versions
it will be fixed in the new plugin update

now you can create a ticket regarding this issue and we'll try to fix it


Thanks @Rudi,

ticket is open.


Best regards
A. Christou

Rudi
November 29, 2018, 11:38 AM
The fix is the following:

go to ftp > plugins > js_blocks > remote_adverts.inc.php

remove:


$listing_type = $account_info['Abilities'][0];

$categories = $rlCategories -> getCategories(0, $listing_type);
$rlSmarty -> assign( 'categories', $categories );


and change:


$listing_types[] = $rlListingTypes -> types[$lt];


to:


$listing_types[$lt] = $rlListingTypes -> types[$lt];



then go to blocks.inc.php

and below:


$config = $rlConfig -> allConfig();


add:


$config['membership_module'] = 0;

Bahram Soltanirad
December 3, 2018, 08:41 AM
The fix is the following:

go to ftp > plugins > js_blocks > remote_adverts.inc.php

remove:


$listing_type = $account_info['Abilities'][0];

$categories = $rlCategories -> getCategories(0, $listing_type);
$rlSmarty -> assign( 'categories', $categories );




Hello rudi, are you sure to remove these lines? if we remove them, it does not show category list.

Rudi
December 3, 2018, 09:50 AM
Hello bahram,

If you have the latest version of the plugin getCategories method is called in rlRemoteAdverts.class.php > ajaxLoadCategories

Bahram Soltanirad
December 3, 2018, 12:47 PM
Hello bahram,

If you have the latest version of the plugin getCategories method is called in rlRemoteAdverts.class.php > ajaxLoadCategories

I think 2.0.5 is the latest version. Demo has it and it does not work properly. Perhaps you have a newer one.

Also yes you right, but it seems ajaxLoadCategories function is not called in lib.js>xajax_loadCategories