PDA

View Full Version : Keyword Search does not have - Back to Search Result using IE9 & IE8



rosegarden
June 25, 2012, 03:37 AM
Not sure if anyone is facing this problem when using IE8 and IE9

When user do a keyword search, it does not have a "Back to Search result"

For example if a user click on a listing result after a keyword search

User want to go back to the search result for to view another listing within the search result it is not possible as the search has expired.

this is not good as user always want to view more than one listing within a search result

Viktor
June 25, 2012, 08:37 AM
Hello Desmond Lim,

I have not see Back to Search Result link in Firefox too.
Do you want me to add this link for your site?

rosegarden
June 26, 2012, 03:51 AM
Advanced or refine search has the follolwing link when you to the listing detail but it is not available for Keyword search

← Back to search results

I have raised a ticket for this including several other stuff #MKF-255451

Viktor
June 26, 2012, 01:53 PM
Hello Desmond Lim,

Would you please provide new ftp access details in the ticket.

rosegarden
June 26, 2012, 02:43 PM
Pls check ticket for detail to access

Viktor
June 27, 2012, 05:57 AM
Hello Desmond Lim,

[QUOTE]When user do a keyword search, it does not have a "Back to Search result"[/QOUTE]

I have fixed it on your site. Please check,

For other users too instruction for return "Back to Search result" link:

go to ftp:includes>>controllers>>listing_details.inc.php

find line:


if ( $_SESSION[$listing_type['Key'] .'_post'] )
{
....


$return_link .= $config['mod_rewrite'] ? $page_info['Path'] .'/'. $search_results_url . $paging .'.html' : '?page='. $page_info['Path'] .'&'. $search_results_url . $paging;
$navIcons[] = '<a title="'. $lang['back_to_search_results'] .'" href="'. $return_link .'">&larr; '. $lang['back_to_search_results'] .'</a>';
$navIcons = array_reverse($navIcons);
}

and in the end of this condition add:


elseif( $_SESSION['keyword_search_data'] )
{
if ( $_SESSION['keyword_search_data']['pageNum'] > 1 )
{
$paging = $config['mod_rewrite'] ? '/index'. $_SESSION['keyword_search_data']['pageNum'] : '&amp;pg='. $_SESSION['keyword_search_data']['pageNum'];
}
$return_link .= $config['mod_rewrite'] ? SEO_BASE . $pages['search'] . $paging .'.html' : '?page='. $pages['search'] .'&amp;'. $paging;
$navIcons[] = '<a title="'. $lang['back_to_search_results'] .'" href="'. $return_link .'">&larr; '. $lang['back_to_search_results'] .'</a>';
$navIcons = array_reverse($navIcons);
}

then open: tp:includes>>controllers>>search.inc.php

find code:


$pInfo['calc'] = $rlSearch -> calc;
$rlSmarty -> assign_by_ref( 'pInfo', $pInfo );

and after that add new:


if ( $_GET['pg'] )
{
$_SESSION['keyword_search_data']['pageNum'] = (int)$_GET['pg'];
}
else
{
$_SESSION['keyword_search_data']['pageNum'] = 1;
}

rosegarden
June 27, 2012, 07:16 AM
Hi Viktor
It work well for search but it has a major problem

Problem is when you are viewing listing via category, it will show go back to search page as well.

For example, if i viewing the book category then click and view this listing. The back to search result appear as well

http://general.demoflynax.com/listings/books/children-s-books/the-artist-who-painted-a-blue-horse-12.html

When I click on the back to search result, this session does not exist

I have commented out the changes

Viktor
June 28, 2012, 05:38 AM
Hello Desmond Lim,

Oh yes yes I found it.

Needs add 1 line in: ftp: includes>>controllers>>listing_type.inc.php

find line:


unset($_SESSION[$listing_type['Key'] .'_post']);

and after that add:


unset($_SESSION['keyword_search_data']);