PDA

View Full Version : Alphabetic letter in top home page



Georgi S.
February 26, 2015, 01:06 PM
How to change Alphabetic English letter with Cyrillic letter for search in home page ?

Where is the file to edit? :)

Thank you!

Viktor
February 27, 2015, 04:11 AM
Hello Georgi,

Go to admin Panel >> Languages and try to find phrase with key: alphabet_characters

Georgi S.
February 27, 2015, 05:34 AM
Thank you, Viktor!

Georgi S.
March 9, 2015, 10:07 AM
Hello Viktor,

For General Flatty template no problem with Cyrillic alphabetic, but for Simple Blue template don't work!

Viktor
March 10, 2015, 03:31 AM
Hello Georgi,

I think we can solve all problem with Cyrillic alphabetic if you show me problems about it.

Javokhir Bokhodirov
August 11, 2015, 04:20 AM
Hello!
How to hide this block Alphabetic in the Homepage ?

Viktor
August 12, 2015, 05:33 AM
Hello

You can remove it only through ftp.
Open file: ftp://templates>>your template>>tpl>>content.tpl

find code:



{if $pageInfo.Key == 'home'}
{assign var='alphabet_array' value=','|explode:$lang.alphabet_characters}
{assign var='reduce' value=0}
{if 'All'|in_array:$alphabet_array}
{assign var='reduce' value=1}
{/if}
{math assign='char_width' equation='round(100/(count-reduce), 3, 1)' count=$alphabet_array|@count reduce=$reduce}

<div class="category-alphabet">
<ul>
{foreach from=$alphabet_array item='character'}{strip}
{if $character|@mb_strlen:'utf-8' == 1}
<li style="width: {$char_width}%;"><span>{$character}</span></li>
{/if}
{/strip}{/foreach}<li style="width: {$char_width}%;"><span>#</span></li>
</ul>

<div class="hide" id="cat_alphabet_cont"><div class="loading hide">{$lang.loading}</div></div>
</div>
{/if}


and remove it.

Javokhir Bokhodirov
August 12, 2015, 08:43 AM
Hello

You can remove it only through ftp.
Open file: ftp://templates>>your template>>tpl>>content.tpl

find code:



{if $pageInfo.Key == 'home'}
{assign var='alphabet_array' value=','|explode:$lang.alphabet_characters}
{assign var='reduce' value=0}
{if 'All'|in_array:$alphabet_array}
{assign var='reduce' value=1}
{/if}
{math assign='char_width' equation='round(100/(count-reduce), 3, 1)' count=$alphabet_array|@count reduce=$reduce}

<div class="category-alphabet">
<ul>
{foreach from=$alphabet_array item='character'}{strip}
{if $character|@mb_strlen:'utf-8' == 1}
<li style="width: {$char_width}%;"><span>{$character}</span></li>
{/if}
{/strip}{/foreach}<li style="width: {$char_width}%;"><span>#</span></li>
</ul>

<div class="hide" id="cat_alphabet_cont"><div class="loading hide">{$lang.loading}</div></div>
</div>
{/if}


and remove it.

Thank You Viktor!!