PDA

View Full Version : [plugin] - tag cloud - sort by clicks does not work



Pete Young
February 14, 2015, 03:08 PM
In the tag cloud, sort by date works and random works but sort by clicks is broken and just defaults to date option, is this a known error and a simple fix to some code if so ? is it posted anywhere ?

thanks
Pete

Viktor
February 16, 2015, 04:42 AM
Hello Pete,

I think sort by 'clicks' was customization that's why error appeared. I have checked your site and didn't find sort by 'clicks'. Would you please show me sort by 'clicks' on your site.

Pete Young
February 16, 2015, 05:55 AM
Hello Pete,

I think sort by 'clicks' was customization that's why error appeared. I have checked your site and didn't find sort by 'clicks'. Would you please show me sort by 'clicks' on your site.

Viktor it is in the members cp under configerations / tag cloud and in the drop down option to choose how to show the tag cloud / see attached

this was just part of the standard plugin as far as I know ?

http://www.flynax.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1207&d=1424065956

Viktor
February 17, 2015, 03:29 AM
Hello Pete,

Plugin working properly. I try to explain you how it works if you choose ordering by clicks.

System choose 20 tags with maximum clicks then set positions in random but only 20 tags with max clicks.

I have changed like you want. Now on your site tags shows from max clicks. Please check.

If anybody want same I will show changes:
Open file: ftp://plugins>>tag_cloud>>rlTagCloud.class.php find method 'getTagCloud' and code:



if( $config['tc_order'] == 'clicks' )
{
$tmp = $result;
unset($result);

foreach( $tmp as $k => $v )
{
$result[ $v['ID'] ] = $v;
}
ksort( $result );
elseif( $config['tc_order'] == 'randomly' )
{
shuffle($result);
}


and replace to:



if( $config['tc_order'] == 'randomly' )
{
shuffle($result);
}


save and check again.

Pete Young
February 17, 2015, 04:01 AM
OK thanks Viktor thats easy enough to understand now, appreciated Pete

Vitalii Nikitchuk
December 14, 2016, 06:50 PM
Do not work the stop words in the tag cloud

Jenő Kocsi
March 7, 2020, 11:35 AM
Hello.

I have updated the tag cloud plugin and since then setting it to click is not working. Shows only 8 tags instead of 30 and does not show new search. If I set it to random then it's fine.