PDA

View Full Version : How do we get the auto complete to work?



Michael Hjorth-westh
October 16, 2014, 12:29 PM
Hey there,

So basically we're using the realty_flatty theme as base template and found the jquery.autocomplete.js file. Are there any instructions on how to integrate it in the form? Here is the site details:

http://boligbeta.dk/
user: bolighandel
pass: defpass

The auto complete thingy is ment for the input form that's in the slider. Any help would be appreciated. :)

Petrache Nicolae
October 16, 2014, 05:25 PM
Looks to me like you customized the theme and lost this functionality which is standard feature in responsive flatty. So why don't you look at the header from untouched flatty theme and move the relevant code into your theme. It should work just fine

Viktor
October 17, 2014, 03:45 AM
Hello Michael,

You should use id for search input field: 'autocomplete'
and below add new div:


<div id="ac_interface"></div>

and below javascript code:



<script>
var ac_php = '{$rlTplBase}request.ajax.php';
var view_details = '{$lang.view_details}';
var join_date = '{$lang.join_date}';
var category_phrase = '{$lang.category}';
</script>


and then I think it should work.

Niall Boylan
February 8, 2016, 09:27 AM
Does this work in the general_wide theme