PDA

View Full Version : {Plug-in} QR Code issue



Wei Hong
January 22, 2014, 06:33 AM
I just test the QR code newest version and it shows user email address. Some sellers don't want to show email address. Is there anyway to fix it?

Viktor
January 22, 2014, 11:51 AM
Hello Wei,

Please to comment next code:

ftp://plugins>>qrCode>>rlQrCode.class.php

find code:



if ( $seller['Display_email'] )
{
$data['Mail'] = trim($seller['Mail']);
}


and commented or remove it. Save and check again.

Wei Hong
January 23, 2014, 08:56 PM
THanks Viktor,
I will try it later
But will it show email if the seller decided to show his email on his list?
Or this code will completely wipe out all info about email?

Viktor
January 24, 2014, 03:32 AM
hello Wei,

If you commented this code it's completely hide emails.

Wei Hong
January 24, 2014, 05:22 AM
I see
Is there anyway to show the email when the seller want to public his email and hide it when he doesn't want to public it?

Viktor
January 24, 2014, 06:46 AM
Hello Wei by default exist condition for it:


if ( $seller['Display_email'] )

please remove your comments and check again. by default it should working line you want. :)

Wei Hong
January 24, 2014, 08:46 AM
Hi Viktor
I try to look at the file at ftp://plugins>>qrCode>>rlQrCode.class.php, but I couldnt find this line


if ( $seller['Display_email'] )

Did you mean to add this line to the file?

I can however find this line of code from line 60-64


/* get account info */
$seller = $GLOBALS['rlAccount']->getProfile((int)$listing['Account_ID']);
$data['Name'] = trim($seller['Full_name']);
$data['Phone'] = $this->getPhone($seller);
$data['Mail'] = trim($seller['Mail']);

Also, the title of the contact created by QR Code plugin isn't displayed properly in UTF-8 code because my language has special sign. How can I make it so it will display in UTF-8?
THank you

Wei Hong
January 25, 2014, 08:30 AM
bamppppppp

Wei Hong
January 25, 2014, 09:12 AM
Hello Wei by default exist condition for it:


if ( $seller['Display_email'] )

please remove your comments and check again. by default it should working line you want. :)

Oh, I got you now. I added the code and it work perfect.
Thank you, Viktor
Now I only want the title to be displayed correctly in UTF-8 character code

Viktor
January 25, 2014, 12:07 PM
Hello Wei,

I think will be better if you create a ticket for it.

Kemoid Wilson
January 31, 2014, 03:26 PM
I noticed this error when I read your post Wei Hong. The problem exist and I think that it is breach of the users' privacy. For instance at registration users are required to enter their email addresses but they have the option to make it public or not 806 . If the user chose not to make it public others who scan the QR Code can still view the email address that was made private. I think this is a breach of their privacy.

Wei Hong
January 31, 2014, 07:23 PM
I noticed this error when I read your post Wei Hong. The problem exist and I think that it is breach of the users' privacy. For instance at registration users are required to enter their email addresses but they have the option to make it public or not 806 . If the user chose not to make it public others who scan the QR Code can still view the email address that was made private. I think this is a breach of their privacy.

Hi Kemoid
I think Viktor code fixed that issue.

Kemoid Wilson
January 31, 2014, 09:36 PM
I scanned a code today before I made this post. So If the problem have been fixed all the previous accounts still show the email addresses.

Wei Hong
January 31, 2014, 10:15 PM
Did u add the code that Viktor posted in this thread?