PDA

View Full Version : Search stopped working??



Akhtar Siddiqui
January 20, 2014, 11:25 AM
We have our search page here: http://temporaryurl.scripteen.com/gy

If we type in a City on either the Sale or Rent tab, or add a post code, it makes no difference and the search displays all listings anyway, rather than filtering them down like it should.

Any ideas what could have gone wrong?


Also, another question. How can we set default view as list view and not gallery view.


Thanks

Viktor
January 21, 2014, 09:31 AM
Hello Akhtar,

I have changed Storage Engine for fl_listings table from InnoDB to MYISAM and now all ok. Please check search on your site again.

Akhtar Siddiqui
January 21, 2014, 09:48 AM
Hello Viktor,

Thankyou again for your help. Very appreciated.

The search now seems to be working, but the post code radius search does not. It just seems to ignore any radius and post code and displays all results anyway.

Mike
January 21, 2014, 09:53 AM
To fix search problem and also do trick to make list view default, please do following:

open includes/controllers/listing_type.inc.php

find code and make changes




/* get listing ID */
$listing_id = intval($config['mod_rewrite'] ? $_GET['listing_id'] : $_GET['id']);

if ( !empty($listing_id) )
{
require_once( RL_INC . 'controllers' . RL_DS . 'listing_details.inc.php' );
$page_info['Controller'] = 'listing_details';
}
else
{
/*add this code*/
if($_GET['post_form_key'])
{
$_POST = $_GET;
}
if( !$_COOKIE['grid_mode'] )
{
$_COOKIE['grid_mode'] = 'list';
}
/*end*/
$post_form_key = $_SESSION['post_form_key'] = $_POST['post_form_key'] ? $_POST['post_form_key'] : $_SESSION['post_form_key'];