PDA

View Full Version : Uploading pictures in auto mode BUGs



Petrache Nicolae
October 30, 2013, 10:36 AM
if we activate in admin that feature, all the images start to upload in the same time. they should load in sequence. the fix that exists in realty quiet day template doesn't work anymore in Signs template becouse you modified the upload process

so, 2 issues:
1. how do we make the upload of files in sequence, one after the other
2. if "Uploading pictures in auto mode" is activated, than the button "Upload" should not be visible. is confusing for users like this.

a fix for this 2 issues please

Viktor
October 30, 2013, 11:08 AM
Hello Petrache Nicolae,

I have fixed problem with autoupload images for your site. Please check it again.

Petrache Nicolae
October 30, 2013, 11:14 AM
Hello Petrache Nicolae,

I have fixed problem with autoupload images for your site. Please check it again.

hello Viktor. can you please post here the fix so that all users interested can apply it?
or, what files did you adjusted? you adjusted into /test/ subdomain and i need to apply it in my final domain.

i do have some other issues (quite big) regarding this template- ticket PHD-606356 if you manage to take a look. thanks

Viktor
October 30, 2013, 11:41 AM
Of course :)

Hello all,

fix for it:

open file: ftp://templates>>your_template>>tpl>>controllers>>add_listing.tpl

find in top file code:


{if $config.img_crop_interface}
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jquery.jcrop.js"></script>
<script src="{$rlTplBase}js/crop.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<style type="text/css">
@import url("{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jcrop/jquery.Jcrop.css");
</style>
{/if}

and replce to:


<script type="text/javascript" src="{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jquery.jcrop.js"></script>
<script src="{$rlTplBase}js/crop.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<style type="text/css">
@import url("{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jcrop/jquery.Jcrop.css");
</style>

Petrache Nicolae
October 30, 2013, 11:48 AM
Of course :)

Hello all,

fix for it:

open file: ftp://templates>>your_template>>tpl>>controllers>>add_listing.tpl

find in top file code:


{if $config.img_crop_interface}
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jquery.jcrop.js"></script>
<script src="{$rlTplBase}js/crop.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<style type="text/css">
@import url("{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jcrop/jquery.Jcrop.css");
</style>
{/if}

and replce to:


<script type="text/javascript" src="{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jquery.jcrop.js"></script>
<script src="{$rlTplBase}js/crop.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<style type="text/css">
@import url("{$smarty.const.RL_LIBS_URL}jquery/jcrop/jquery.Jcrop.css");
</style>


unfortunaly is not working.
1. the "Upload" button still shows even if there is no need for it sinc the images start uploading directly
2. the upload as sequence is not working. instead of 1 image upload after the previous ended, i still have all images uploading in the same time.

Viktor
October 30, 2013, 12:03 PM
Yes I forgot about upload button.

Open file: ftp://templates>>your_template>>tpl>>blocks>>photo_manager.tpl

find code:


<div><input type="button" class="start" value="{$lang.upload}" /></div>

and replace to:


{if !$config.img_auto_upload}
<div><input type="button" class="start" value="{$lang.upload}" /></div>
{/if}

save and check it again.

Petrache Nicolae
October 30, 2013, 01:04 PM
Yes I forgot about upload button.

Open file: ftp://templates>>your_template>>tpl>>blocks>>photo_manager.tpl

find code:


<div><input type="button" class="start" value="{$lang.upload}" /></div>

and replace to:


{if !$config.img_auto_upload}
<div><input type="button" class="start" value="{$lang.upload}" /></div>
{/if}

save and check it again.

the fix for the button is confirmed but, what's with the first code for add_listing? what does it do exactly? i am asking becouse the first issue is not fixed - "the upload as sequence is not working. instead of 1 image upload after the previous ended, i still have all images uploading in the same time."

Petrache Nicolae
October 30, 2013, 01:48 PM
fix confirmed for 1. as well.
i had to change to
// in a sequential order:
sequentialUploads: true,

all fine now and this is how it should work by default, so that users see a real progress of the upload if they have big images